Publications

New online operational stress injury resource for caregivers of Canadian Armed Forces members and Veterans

The Operational Stress Injury Resource for Caregivers is an online, self-directed tool designed for caregivers and families of Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) members or Veterans living with an operational stress injury, or OSI.

This tool includes information on operational stress injuries and their impacts on the family, and how to support a CAF member/Veteran through the treatment and recovery process. It will teach its users practical skills including self-care, problem-solving and stress management techniques, for managing the challenges of the caregiving role.

This online educational tool is the result of an innovative partnership between Veterans Affairs Canada, Canadian Forces Morale and Welfare Services, and the Royal Ottawa Mental Health Care Group (The Royal).

The bilingual Operational Stress Injury Resource for Caregivers is free to use, and there is no need to register to use it.

Did you find what you were looking for?

You can also do a search or contact us at 1-866-522-2122 (toll-free) Monday to Friday, 8:30 to 4:30, local time.

Living outside of Canada?

Monday to Friday, 8:30 to 4:30, EST

United States 1-888-996-2242 (toll-free)
United Kingdom, Germany, France, or Belgium 00-800-996-22421 (toll-free)
Any other country 1-613-996-2242 (collect)

Date modified:

Publications

Nouvelle ressource en ligne sur les blessures liées au stress opérationnel pour les aidants naturels de membres et de vétérans des Forces armées canadiennes

La Ressource pour aidants naturels sur les blessures liées au stress opérationnel est un outil d’auto-apprentissage en ligne à l’intention des aidants naturels et des familles de membres ou de vétérans des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) vivant avec une blessure liée au stress opérationnel (BSO).

Cet outil contient des renseignements sur les blessures liées au stress opérationnel et leurs répercussions sur la famille, ainsi que sur les façons d’aider un membre ou un vétéran des FAC durant son processus de traitement et de rétablissement. Il permet aux utilisateurs d’acquérir des habiletés pratiques en leur enseignant comment prendre soin de soi ainsi que des techniques de résolution de problèmes et de gestion du stress afin qu’ils puissent mieux gérer les défis liés à leur rôle d’aidant naturel.

Cet outil est le fruit d’un partenariat novateur entre Anciens Combattants Canada, les Services de bien-être et moral des Forces canadiennes et les Services en santé mentale du Royal Ottawa (Le Royal).

La Ressource pour aidants naturels sur les blessures liées au stress opérationnel est bilingue et gratuite. Aucune inscription n’est requise.

Avez-vous trouvé ce que vous cherchiez?

Utilisez notre outil de recherche ou contactez-nous 1-866-522-2022, du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30, heure locale.

Vous vivez à l’extérieur du Canada?

Du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30, heure de l’Est

États-Unis 1-888-996-2242
Royaume-Uni, Allemagne, France ou Belgique 00-800-996-22421
Ailleurs 1-613-996-2242 (à frais virés)

Date de modification :