Language selection


Search veterans.gc.ca

Appendix B: NVC Phase I Recommendations

Recommendation 1

It is recommended that the Director General, Program Management Division, complete a comprehensive needs assessment related to career transition services for Veterans.

Recommendation 2

It is recommended that the Director General, Program Management Division, further explore the identified overlap with other federal programs to identify opportunities to enhance efficiency and service delivery to clients.

Recommendation 3

It is recommended that the Senior Assistant Deputy Minister – Policy, Programs and Partnerships Branch, review and reconcile the Department’s role in supporting the needs of families in relation to the services and benefits currently available.

Recommendation 4

It is recommended that the Director General, Policy and Research Division, prepare options and costings as to whether to provide additional support for clients and families who cannot afford to access the Health Benefits Program.

Recommendation 5

It is recommended that the Director General, Policy and Research Division, reassess if dental coverage should be proposed as a component of the New Veterans Charter.

Recommendation 6

It is recommended that the Director General, Program Management Division, more clearly define the NVC desired outcomes and finalize and implement the corresponding logic models and performance measurement plans for all five programs.

Recommendation 7

It is recommended that Director General, Program Management Division, identify and implement opportunities to improve the utility of information collected from the Client Re-establishment Survey.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Annexe B : Recommandations de la phase I de l’évaluation de la NCAC

Recommandation 1

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion des programmes, procède à une évaluation complète des besoins liés aux services de transition de carrière destinés aux vétérans.

Recommandation 2

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion des programmes, examine plus à fond les cas relevés de chevauchement avec d’autres programmes fédéraux pour déterminer les possibilités d’améliorer l’efficience et la prestation des services aux clients.

Recommandation 3

Il est recommandé que le sous-ministre adjoint principal, Secteur des politiques, des programmes et des partenariats, examine le rôle du Ministère en matière de prestation de services et d’avantages et voit à ce qu’il corresponde à ses responsabilités en matière de soutien aux familles en fonction de leurs besoins.

Recommandation 4

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la recherche et des politiques, procède à la préparation des options et à l’établissement des coûts en vue de déterminer si le Ministère est en mesure d’offrir du soutien additionnel aux clients et aux familles qui n’ont pas les moyens d’avoir accès au Programme des soins de santé.

Recommandation 5

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la recherche et des politiques, réévalue la possibilité d'offrir une protection pour soins dentaires dans le cadre de NCAC.

Recommandation 6

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion des programmes, définisse plus clairement les résultats escomptés de la NCAC et mette en oeuvre les modèles logiques et les plans de mesure du rendement correspondants pour les cinq programmes.

Recommandation 7

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction de la gestion des programmes, détermine et saisisse les occasions d’accroître l’utilité de l’information recueillie grâce au Sondage sur la réinsertion des clients.

Date de modification :