Language selection


Search veterans.gc.ca

Appendix C: NVC Phase II Recommendations

Recommendation 1 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Program Management Division, in consultation with the Service Delivery Management Division and the Communications Division, fully implement an outreach strategy with clearly outlined roles and responsibilities and is supported by adequate resources and a performance measurement plan.

Recommendation 2 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Program Management Division, in consultation with the Service Delivery Management Division and the Communications Division, plan, coordinate and target NVC messaging to ensure resources are being expended in an effective manner to reach key audiences.

Recommendation 3 (Essential)

It is recommended that a review be conducted by the Director General, Service Delivery Management Division, in consultation with the Program Management Division and the Centralized Operations Division, to identify opportunities to reduce duplication and complication in the application process for the NVC programs.

Recommendation 4 (Essential)

It is recommended that the process for applying for earnings loss be reviewed and revised by the Director General, Service Delivery Management Division in consultation with the Centralized Operations Division and the Program Management Division with a view to improving efficiency.

Recommendation 5 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Service Delivery Management Division improve the current online application process.

Recommendation 6 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Service Delivery Management Division in consultation with the Program Management Division, develop resource and sustain a National Learning Program for the New Veterans Charter.

Recommendation 7 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Service Delivery Management Division develop and implement a process to streamline access to current policies, business processes and directives and more effectively identify and communicate changes.

Recommendation 8 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Service Delivery Management Division clarify and communicate the purpose and composition for the interdisciplinary team.

Recommendation 9 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Service Delivery Management Division, clarify the role of health professionals and functional specialists in relation to the NVC programs and to each other and more effectively communicate when to consult with these positions.

Recommendation 10 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Program Management Division in consultation with Service Delivery Management Division, Policy Division and Finance Division complete the modifications to the delegation of authority for the New Veterans Charter and implement the revised authority with a supportive framework which includes a comprehensive quality assurance component.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Annexe C : Recommandations de la phase II de l’évaluation de la NCAC

Recommandation 1 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion des programmes, en consultation avec la Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services et la Direction générale des communications, mette intégralement en œuvre une stratégie de sensibilisation assortie de rôles et responsabilités clairement définis et appuyée par des ressources adéquates et un plan de mesure des résultats.

Recommandation 2 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion des programmes, en collaboration avec la Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services et la Direction générale des communications, planifie, coordonne et cible les messages sur la NCAC de sorte à utiliser les ressources de façon efficace pour atteindre les principaux auditoires.

Recommandation 3 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services, en consultation avec la Direction générale de la gestion des programmes et la Direction générale des opérations centralisées, détermine des occasions de réduire la duplication et la complexité dans le processus de demande visant les programmes de la NCAC.

Recommandation 4 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le processus de présentation d’une demande d’allocation pour perte de revenus soit examiné et révisé par le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services, en consultation avec la Direction générale des opérations centralisées et la Direction générale de la gestion des programmes, en vue d’en améliorer l’efficacité.

Recommandation 5 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services, améliore le processus actuel de demande en ligne.

Recommandation 6 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services, en consultation avec la Direction générale de la gestion des programmes, élabore, dote en personnel et maintienne un programme d’apprentissage national sur la nouvelle Charte des anciens combattants.

Recommandation 7 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services, élabore et mette en œuvre un processus en vue de simplifier l’accès aux politiques, aux directives et aux processus opérationnels en vigueur et qu’il définisse les changements et les communique de façon plus efficace.

Recommandation 8 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services, précise et communique l’objectif et la composition de l’équipe interdisciplinaire.

Recommandation 9 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services, précise le rôle des professionnels de la santé et des spécialistes fonctionnels relativement aux programmes de la NCAC et les uns vis-à-vis des autres, et qu’il communique de façon plus efficace de l’information quant au moment où consulter ces professionnels et spécialistes.

Recommandation 10 (essentielle)

Il est recommandé que le directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion des programmes, en consultation avec la Direction générale de la gestion de la prestation des services, la Direction générale de la recherche et des politiques et la Direction générale des finances, apporte les modifications quant à la délégation des pouvoirs visant la nouvelle Charte des anciens combattants et qu’il mette en œuvre les pouvoirs révisés et le cadre de soutien requis comprenant une composante en matière d’assurance approfondie de la qualité.

Date de modification :