Language selection


Search veterans.gc.ca

Appendix D: Evaluation of Disability Pensions and Awards Recommendations

Recommendation 1 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Program Management Division:

  1. clearly map how the outcomes for the Disability Award Program link to the outcomes of the other NVC programs; and
  2. ensure the VAC performance measurement plans are consistent with the outcomes of the Disability Awards Program.

Recommendation 2 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Policy and Research Division, in cooperation with the Director General Service Delivery Management conduct research to quantify the scope and magnitude of issues associated with “at risk” clients receiving lump sum awards and the resulting effects on clients’ long-term well-being and re-establishment in civilian life.

Recommendation 3 (Critical)

It is recommended that the Director General, Policy and Research Division and Director General, Program Management Division review the benefits and/or allowances available to severely disabled clients under the New Veterans Charter, and where necessary, seek authority to ensure the needs of these clients are adequately met.

Recommendation 4 (Essential)

It is recommended that the Director General, Policy and Research Division consider conducting an analysis of the need for and feasibility of reimbursing treatment benefits for disability award recipients retroactive to the date of application.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Annexe D : Recommandations de l’Évaluation des pensions et indemnités d'invalidité

Recommendation 1 (Essentiel)

Il est recommandé au directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion des programmes :

  1. De clairement définir comment les résultats du Programme d’indemnité d’invalidité rejoignent les résultats d’autres programmes de la nouvelle Charte;
  2. De veiller à ce que les plans de mesure du rendement correspondent aux résultats du Programme d’indemnité d’invalidité.

Recommendation 2 (Essentiel)

Il est recommandé au directeur général, Direction générale de la recherche et des politiques, de mener, en collaboration avec le directeur général de la gestion de la prestation des services, une étude pour quantifier la portée et l’envergure des enjeux associés aux clients « à risque » qui reçoivent des indemnités forfaitaires, et les effets connexes sur le bien-être des clients à long terme et la réinsertion à la vie civile.

Recommendation 3 (Critique)

Il est recommandé au directeur général, Direction générale de la recherche et des politiques et au directeur général, Direction générale de la gestion des programmes, d’examiner les avantages et les allocations offerts dans le cadre de la nouvelle Charte aux clients souffrant d’une invalidité grave et le cas échéant, d’obtenir l’autorisation de voir à ce que les besoins de ces clients soient satisfaits de façon adéquate.

Recommendation 4 (Essentiel)

Il est recommandé au directeur général, Direction générale de la recherche et des politiques, de considérer la réalisation d’une analyse du besoin de rembourser les avantages médicaux des bénéficiaires de l’indemnité d’invalidité de façon rétroactive à la date de la demande.

Date de modification :