Language selection

Appendix A - Program OverviewFootnote 41

Program Program Description Services and Interventions Delivery Method
Medical Rehabilitation Medical Rehabilitation is designed to stabilize participant functioning, reduce symptoms and restore basic physical and psychological functioning to the extent possible. Services that may be provided include:
  • Psychiatric treatment;
  • Prosthetics and aids;
  • Massage therapy;
  • Occupational therapy; and
  • Medications.
External health professionals reimbursed for service
Psychosocial Rehabilitation Psychosocial Rehabilitation is designed to restore independent functioning and promote adaptation to permanent disabilities that impact on daily activities at home and in the community. Services that may be provided include:
  • Life skills;
  • Psychological counseling;
  • Occupational therapy;
  • Physiotherapy; and
  • Family or couples counseling.
External health professionals reimbursed for service
Vocational Rehabilitation Vocational Rehabilitation is designed to identify and achieve an appropriate occupational goal for a person with a physical or a mental health problem, given their state of health and the extent of their education, skills and experience. Services that may be provided include:
  • Vocational evaluations/counseling;
  • Education/training;
  • Child care;
  • Work place ergonomic assessment and modification; and
  • Job finding/placement services.
National contractor
Vocational Assistance Vocational Assistance applies to the medically-released CAF and/or spouses of eligible Veterans or survivors of deceased Regular Force Veterans or Members. The goal is to find suitable employment. A plan is developed and is based on the person's previous education, skills and experiences. Services that may be provided include:
  • Employability assessments;
  • Career counseling;
  • Training;
  • Job-search assistance; and
  • Job-finding assistance.
National contractor
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Annexe A – Aperçu du ProgrammeNote de bas de page 41

Programme Description des volets du Programme Services et interventions Mode de prestation
Réadaptation médicale La réadaptation médicale vise à stabiliser la capacité fonctionnelle du participant, à réduire ses symptômes et à rétablir autant que possible son fonctionnement physique et psychologique de base. Services pouvant être offerts :
  • Traitements psychiatriques;
  • Prothèses et autres aides du genre;
  • Massothérapie;
  • Ergothérapie;
  • Médicaments.
Professionnels de la santé externes remboursés pour les services offerts
La réadaptation psychosociale La réadaptation psychosociale vise à rétablir l'autonomie et à faciliter l'adaptation aux invalidités permanentes qui ont des répercussions sur les activités quotidiennes à domicile et dans la collectivité. Services pouvant être offerts :
  • Préparation à la vie active;
  • Counselling psychologique;
  • Ergothérapie;
  • Physiothérapie;
  • Orientation familiale ou conjugale.
Professionnels de la santé externes remboursés pour les services offerts
La réadaptation professionnelle La réadaptation professionnelle vise à fixer et à atteindre un objectif professionnel approprié pour une personne souffrant d'un problème de santé physique ou mentale, en fonction de son état de santé, de sa scolarité, de ses compétences et de son expérience. Services pouvant être offerts :
  • Analyse et évaluation professionnelles;
  • Études/formation;
  • Garde d'enfants;
  • Évaluation ergonomique au travail et modification;
  • Recherche d'emploi et aide au placement.
Fournisseur national
L'assistance professionnelle L'assistance professionnelle est offerte aux membres des FAC libérés pour des raisons médicales, ainsi qu'aux époux de vétérans admissibles ou aux survivants de vétérans ou de membres de la Force régulière décédés. Elle vise l'obtention d'un emploi convenable. Un plan est élaboré en fonction de la scolarité, des compétences et de l'expérience de la personne. Services pouvant être offerts :
  • Évaluation de l'employabilité;
  • Orientation professionnelle;
  • Formation;
  • Aide à la recherche d'emploi;
  • Aide pour trouver un emploi.
Fournisseur national
Date de modification :