Language selection

Veterans Affairs Canada National Survey Q&A

Background:

VAC conducted a national survey to determine how satisfied Veterans, Canadian Armed Forces and RCMP members and their survivors are with VAC services and benefits. The survey measured satisfaction with service delivery, preferred service channels, program effectiveness and overall Veteran well-being. The survey results will provide valuable information, which will be used for improvements to service delivery and policy development.

Q1. What was the purpose of this survey?

A1. The survey was conducted to help VAC learn about the effectiveness of our programs, measure Veterans’ health and well-being, satisfaction with service delivery and determine their preferred service channels. Information collected will help ensure that VAC’s benefits and services are meeting the needs of Veterans and their families.

Q2. What were the positive findings from this survey?

A2 Our most significant findings were that 81% of Veterans were satisfied with the quality of services delivered. Veterans were overwhelmingly happy (92%) with their services through the Veterans Independence Program and 84% indicated they are satisfied with the Treatment Benefits Program. We were pleased to find that the vast majority of Veterans found VAC’s correspondence was clear and easy to understand (88%). VAC is also pleased that the survey assessed that 99% of Veterans were served in their official language of choice.

Q3. Were Veterans surveyed satisfied with the services they received from VAC staff?

A3. The staff at Veterans Affairs Canada are committed to providing quality services to Veterans and their families. According to the survey results, 72% of Veterans agreed that VAC staff went beyond expectations to assist them. Veterans overwhelmingly found that VAC staff treated them with respect (95%).

Q4. What areas did Veterans identify as needing improvement?

A4. Areas identified as needing improvement were related to the rehabilitation program, disability benefits and communication with those we serve. VAC is already addressing some of these challenges through Budget 2017 initiatives including a major communications and outreach initiative to better communicate and engage with Veterans and their families.

Q5. Who was interviewed?

A5. A random sample of 1,508 people receiving VAC benefits and services were interviewed. This included war service Veterans, Canadian Armed Forces members and Veterans, survivors and still-serving and retired RCMP members.

Q6. When is the next VAC national survey?

A6. VAC is planning on conducting a national survey every two years.

Date modified:

Le sondage national de 2017 d’Anciens Combattants Canada Questions et réponses

Contexte :

ACC a réalisé un sondage national afin de déterminer le niveau de satisfaction des vétérans, des membres des Forces armées canadiennes et de la GRC, et leurs survivants, à l’égard des prestations et des services offerts par le Ministère. Le sondage visait à mesurer la satisfaction à l’égard de la prestation de services, à déterminer les modes de prestation de services privilégiés, et à mesurer l’efficacité des programmes, ainsi que le bien-être général des vétérans. Les résultats du sondage fourniront des renseignements précieux qui pourront être utilisés pour améliorer la prestation de services et l’élaboration de politiques.

Q1. Quel était le but du sondage?

A1. Le sondage a été mené pour aider ACC à en apprendre sur l’efficacité de ses programmes, à mesurer la santé et le bien-être des vétérans, la satisfaction à l’égard de la prestation de services, et à déterminer les modes de prestation de services privilégiés. Les renseignements recueillis aideront ACC à s’assurer que ses prestations et ses services répondent aux besoins des vétérans et de leur famille.

Q2. Quelles étaient les conclusions favorables du sondage?

A2 Parmi les conclusions favorables du sondage, notons que 81 % des vétérans étaient satisfaits de la qualité des services offerts. Les vétérans étaient absolument enchantés (96 %) des services qu’ils ont reçus dans le cadre du Programme pour l’autonomie des anciens combattants et 84 % ont indiqué qu’ils étaient satisfaits du Programme des avantages médicaux. Nous étions heureux de constater que la vaste majorité des vétérans ont trouvé que les lettres d’ACC étaient claires et faciles à comprendre (88 %). ACC est aussi heureux de constater que, selon le sondage, 99 % des vétérans ont été servis dans la langue de leur choix.

Q3. Les vétérans interrogés étaient-ils satisfaits des services offerts par le personnel d’ACC?

A3. Le personnel d’Anciens Combattants Canada s’engage à offrir des services de qualité aux vétérans et à leur famille. Selon les résultats du sondage, 72 % des vétérans ont affirmé que le personnel d’ACC avait dépassé les attentes. La plupart des vétérans trouvaient qu’ils avaient été traités avec respect (95 %).

Q4. Selon les vétérans, quels sont les points à améliorer?

A4. Les points à améliorer comprennent le programme de réadaptation et les prestations d’invalidité, ainsi que la communication avec les gens que nous servons. ACC tient déjà compte de certains de ces défis grâce à des initiatives présentées dans le Budget de 2017, notamment une importante initiative de communication et de sensibilisation permettant de mieux communiquer avec les vétérans et leur famille.

Q5. Qui a été interviewé?

A5. Un échantillon aléatoire de 1 508 personnes bénéficiant des prestations et des services d’ACC ont été interviewées. Cela comprenait des vétérans, des membres et des vétérans des Forces armées canadiennes, des survivants, ainsi que des membres en service et à la retraite de la GRC.

Q6. Quand aura lieu le prochain sondage national d’ACC?

A6. ACC prévoit mener un sondage national tous les deux ans.

Date de modification :