Language selection


Search veterans.gc.ca

Departmental Quarterly Financial Reports
April - June 2015

I. Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program for the quarter ended June 30, 2015

1. Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main and Supplementary Estimates as well as Economic Action Plan 2014 and 2015 (Budget 2014 and Budget 2015).

A summary description of Veterans Affairs Canada's (VAC) program activities can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes Veterans Affairs Canada’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Department, consistent with the Main and Supplementary Estimates for the 2015-16 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before monies can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

As part of the departmental performance reporting process, Veterans Affairs Canada prepares its annual departmental financial statements on a full accrual basis in accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies, which are based on Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for the public sector. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

The quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit but has been reviewed by the Departmental Audit Committee.

2. Highlights of Fiscal Quarter and Fiscal Year to-Date (YTD) Results

Statement of Authorities

As at June 30, 2015, total authorities available for the year have decreased by $31.1 million (approximately 0.9%) compared to the same quarter of the previous year, from $3,577.0 million to $3,545.9 million. This decrease is the result of a $30.8 million decrease in Vote 5, Grants and Contributions, and a $2.0 million decrease in Vote 1, Operating Expenditures. This is offset by a $1.7 million increase in statutory authorities.

Overall, Veterans Affairs Canada's authorities reflect the changing demographic profile and changing needs of the men, women, and families the Department serves. This is evidenced by an increase in the number of modern-day Veterans and survivors (forecast to increase from 92,748 in 2014-15 to 98,393 in 2015-16) accessing programs under the New Veterans Charter and a decrease in the number of War Service Veterans and survivors (forecast to decrease from 94,585 in 2014-15 to 87,231 in 2015-16) accessing the Department's traditional programs.

As at June 30, 2015, total authorities used during the first quarter of 2015-16 are $16.2 million (1.9%) less when compared to the same three-month period of 2014-15, from $857.2 million to $841.0 million. A breakdown in the spending for the first quarter of 2015-16 indicates that Grants and Contributions spending decreased by $15.8 million, Operating expenditures increased by $1.7M and the statutory expenditures decreased by $2.1 million.

Statement of Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object

When analyzed by Standard Object, expenditures in the first quarter were generally consistent with prior-year spending trends. The four largest variances include:

  • An increase of $3.5 million in the Personnel category mainly attributed to July 1 pay posted at the end of June due to the statutory holiday.
  • An increase of $3.2 million in Professional and Special Services mainly related to increased costs for purchased health services.
  • A $6.9 million decrease in “Other Subsidies and Payments” attributed to the one-time transition payment for implementing salary payments in arrears by the Government of Canada in 2014-15.
  • A decrease of $15.8 million in transfer payments (i.e. Grants and Contributions) related to a decrease in the number of War Service Veterans and individuals accessing the Department's traditional programs, offset by an increase in the number of modern-day Veterans and individuals accessing programs under the New Veterans Charter.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

At VAC, integrated risk management is a key component of modern management. It ensures that risks are understood, managed, communicated and integrated into informed decision making and priority setting. Effective risk management enables decision makers to address challenges and uncertainties pro-actively.

The corporate risks in VAC's Corporate Risk Profile, which consider impacts to the Department’s financial plan, are identified and assessed quarterly with senior management and key staff from across the Department. Risks and supporting information from various departmental resources such as the Departmental Project Management Committee and Privacy Impact Assessments are collected and monitored. The review of the Department's risks also aligns with the quarterly financial reporting cycle.

Regular and detailed monitoring of the Department’s finances by senior management and the Chief Financial Officer attestation role help to ensure that corporate risks are being managed and mitigated. This integrated risk management process ultimately supports the Department in meeting its financial objectives.

Further information regarding the Department’s Risk Analysis can be found in the 2015-16 Report on Plans and Priorities.

4. Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

There were no changes at the senior management level during the first Quarter of this fiscal year.

Service Excellence for Veterans:

  • As of April 1, 2015, VAC has broadened the eligibility criteria for the Permanent Impairment Allowance (PIA) which, together with the PIA Supplement, provides approximately $600 to $2,800 a month in lifelong monthly financial support to Veterans whose employment potential and career advancement opportunities have been limited by a permanent service-related injury or illness.
  • The Department also enhanced benefits for injured part-time Reserve Force Veterans, who effective this same date, are now entitled the same minimum income support payment through the Earnings Loss Program as full-time Reserve Force and Regular Force Veterans.
  • The Minister made a number of announcements on VAC’s new Service Excellence Plan which is designed to enhance programs and services available to Veterans. This includes hiring more than 100 new disability benefits staff, both temporary and permanent, to help ensure Veterans receive faster decisions on disability benefit applications.
  • In addition, VAC will hire more than 100 full time permanent new case workers across Canada to provide one on one direct care to Veterans who need it the most.
  • The Minister also announced that VAC will continue to work with the Department of National Defence (DND) to access medical records as quickly as possible in order to reduce the amount of time Veterans wait for decisions on disability benefits applications.

Mental Health Announcement:

  • On June 1, 2015, the Minister of Veterans Affairs announced that national standards would be set for service dogs which assist Veterans with mental health conditions such as post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). These national standards will help to ensure consistency across the country for psychiatric service dogs. The Canadian General Standards Board (CGSB) will lead the development of the standards in consultation with Veterans’ groups and psychiatric service dog training providers. This work is in addition to the ground-breaking research into the effect of psychiatric service dogs on Veterans with PTSD; VAC’s extensive network of mental health clinics and service points which assist Veterans from coast to coast; and the 24-hour hotline which provides immediate psychiatric assistance for all Veterans and their families.

Remembrance Activities:

  • In early May 2015, the Minister of Veterans Affairs, along with a delegation of Veterans, travelled to the Netherlands to participate in events marking the 70th anniversary of the Liberation of the Netherlands - one of Canada’s most recognized efforts during the Second World War, helping lead to Victory in Europe (V-E) Day.
  • On May 12, 2015, the Minister of Veterans Affairs announced that two new memorials would be created and unveiled in the nation’s capital in 2017. The first will be a National Memorial to Canada’s Mission in Afghanistan. This memorial, initially announced May 8, 2014, will serve as a testament to Canadians’ deep gratitude for the strength, courage and valour of the more than 40,000 Canadian Armed Forces members who were deployed to Afghanistan – the largest number since the Second World War. It will also pay tribute to the service, sacrifices and accomplishments of many Canadians, both military and civilian, who helped begin to rebuild Afghanistan. The Government will also construct a National Victoria Cross Memorial, to honour and list the names of all those who earned Canada’s highest award for valour, the Victoria Cross. These memorials will be part of the new Memorial Route, a 2.8-kilometre route linking existing and future commemorative landmarks in Ottawa having particular significance to Canada’s military traditions and history. These memorials and the Memorial Route will be officially unveiled in 2017, to help mark Canada’s 150th year since Confederation.

Funding associated with these initiatives is sought through the Estimates process or absorbed by the Department.

Original signed by:

________________________________________
W.J. Natynczyk, General (Retired), Deputy Minister
Ottawa, ON
August 11, 2015

________________________________________
Maureen Sinnott, Acting Chief Financial Officer
Charlottetown, PE
August 11, 2015

II. Financial Statements

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

Veterans Affairs Canada
Statement of Authorities
Quarterly Financial Report for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2014
Fiscal year 2014-2015
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending
 March 31, 2015*
Used during the quarter ended
June 30, 2014
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Vote 1  - Net Operating expenditures 855,454 183,011 183,011
Vote 5 - Grants and Contributions 2,685,987 665,340 665,340
Statutory Authority - Minister's Salary and Motor Car Allowance 80 20 20
Statutory Authority – Court Award – Crown Liability and Proceeding Act 0 0 0
Statutory Authority – Refunds of Previous Years Revenue 0 29 29
Statutory Authority – Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans – Program 35,261 8,815 8,815
Statutory Authority – Veterans Insurance Actuarial Liability Adjustment 175 0 0
Statutory Authority – Returned Soldiers Insurance Actuarial Liability Adjustment 10 0 0
Statutory Authority – Re-establishment credits under Section 8 of the War Services Grants Act 2 0 0
Statutory Authority – Repayments under Section 15 of the War Services Grants Act 10 0 0
Total Budgetary Authorities 3,576,979 857,215 857,215
Non-budgetary Authorities 0 0 0
Total Authorities 3,576,979 857,215 857,215

* Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Veterans Affairs Canada
Statement of Authorities
Quarterly Financial Report for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2015
Fiscal year 2015-2016
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ended
March 31, 2016*
Used during the quarter ended
June 30, 2015
Year to date used at
quarter-end
Vote 1  - Net Operating expenditures 853,489 184,666 184,666
Vote 5 - Grants and Contributions 2,655,148 649,515 649,515
Statutory Authority - Minister's Salary and Motor Car Allowance 82 20 20
Statutory Authority – Court Award – Crown Liability and Proceeding Act 0 0 0
Statutory Authority – Refunds of Previous Years Revenue 0 17 17
Statutory Authority – Contributions to Employee Benefit Plans – Program 36,942 6,762 6,762
Statutory Authority – Veterans Insurance Actuarial Liability Adjustment 175 0 0
Statutory Authority – Returned Soldiers Insurance Actuarial Liability Adjustment 10 0 0
Statutory Authority – Re-establishment credits under Section 8 of the War Services Grants Act 2 0 0
Statutory Authority – Repayments under Section 15 of the War Services Grants Act 10 0 0
Total Budgetary authorities 3,545,858 840,980 840,980
Non-Budgetary Authorities 0 0 0
Total Authorities 3,545,858 840,980 840,980

* Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.

Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

Veterans Affairs Canada
Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object
Quarterly Financial Report for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2014

Fiscal year 2014-2015
Expenditures
(in thousands of dollars)
Planned expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2015
Expended during the quarter ended
June 30, 2014
Year to date used at
quarter-end
01 Personnel 249,040 63,400 63,400
02 Transportation and communications 28,879 4,911 4,911
03 Information 6,418 358 358
04 Professional and special services 378,635 77,042 77,042
05 Rentals 8,343 559 559
06 Repair and maintenance 9,626 706 706
07 Utilities, materials and supplies 192,526 35,452 35,452
08 Acquisition of land, buildings and works 4,492 1 1
09 Acquisition of machinery and equipment 6,418 189 189
10 Transfer payments 2,686,184 665,340 665,340
11 Public debt charges 0 0 0
12 Other subsidies and payments 6,418 9,257 9,257
Total gross budgetary expenditures 3,576,979 857,215 857,215
Less Revenues netted against expenditures 0 0 0
Total Revenues netted against expenditures 0 0 0
Total net budgetary expenditures 3,576,979 857,215 857,215
Veterans Affairs Canada
Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
Quarterly Financial Report for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2015
Fiscal year 2015-2016
Expenditures
(in thousands of dollars)
Planned expenditures for the year ending
 March 31, 2016
Expended during the quarter ended
June 30, 2015
Year to date used at
quarter-end
01 Personnel 238,016 66,876 66,876
02 Transportation and communications 28,557 4,727 4,727
03 Information 5,495 61 61
04 Professional and special services 405,724 80,232 80,232
05 Rentals 7,112 1,008 1,008
06 Repair and maintenance 7,758 724 724
07 Utilities, materials and supplies 187,507 35,393 35,393
08 Acquisition of land, buildings and works 1,939 0 0
09 Acquisition of machinery and equipment 3,233 37 37
10 Transfer payments 2,655,345 649,515 649,515
11 Public debt charges 0 0 0
12 Other subsidies and payments 5,172 2,407 2,407
Total gross budgetary expenditures 3,545,858 840,980 840,980
Less Revenues netted against expenditures 0 0 0
Total Revenues netted against expenditures 0 0 0
Total net budgetary expenditures 3,545,858 840,980 840,980
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Rapport financier trimestriel du Ministère
Avril à juin 2015

Tables des matières

I. Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2015

1. Introduction

Le présent rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction comme l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses ainsi qu’avec le Plan d’action économique de 2014 et de 2015 (Budget 2014 et Budget 2015).

On trouvera une description sommaire des activités de programme d'Anciens Combattants Canada (ACC) dans la partie II du Budget principal des dépenses.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Nous avons préparé le présent rapport trimestriel en utilisant une méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’État des autorisations joint au rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser d’Anciens Combattants Canada accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le Ministère de manière cohérente avec le Budget principal des dépenses et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses pour l'exercice 2015 - 2016. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière à l'égard de l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l’entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d'une élection générale, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à lancer un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l’exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Anciens Combattants Canada utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel, conformément aux politiques comptables du Conseil du Trésor qui sont conformes aux principes comptables généralement reconnus au Canada pour le secteur public. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Le rapport trimestriel n’a pas fait l’objet d’une vérification externe, mais il a été examiné par le Comité ministériel de vérification.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

État des autorisations

Au 30 juin 2015, le total des autorisations pouvant être utilisées pendant l’exercice a diminué de 31,1 millions de dollars (soit d’environ 0,9 %) par rapport au même trimestre de l’exercice précédent, passant de 3 577 millions de dollars à 3 545,9 millions de dollars. Ce repli découle d’une diminution de 30,8 millions de dollars au crédit 5, Subventions et contributions, et d’une diminution de 2,0 millions de dollars au crédit 1, Dépenses de fonctionnement. Ces réductions sont contrebalancées par une hausse de 1,7 million de dollars au chapitre des autorisations législatives.

Dans l'ensemble, les autorisations d'Anciens Combattants Canada reflètent l'évolution du profil démographique et des besoins des hommes, des femmes et des familles que sert le Ministère. L’augmentation du nombre de vétérans de l’ère moderne et de survivants (prévu à augmenter de 92 748 en 2014-15 à 98 393 en 2015-16) participant aux programmes de la Nouvelle Charte des anciens combattants et la diminution du nombre de vétérans ayant servi en temps de guerre et de survivants (prévu à décroître de 94 585 en 2014-15 à 87 231 en 2015-16) qui bénéficient des programmes traditionnels du Ministère font foi de cette nouvelle réalité.

Au 30 juin 2015, le total des autorisations utilisées au cours du premier trimestre de 2015 - 2016 s’établit à 16,2 millions de dollars (1,9 %) de moins qu’au cours du même trimestre de 2014 - 2015, passant de 857,2 millions de dollars à 841,0 millions. Une ventilation des dépenses du premier trimestre de 2015 - 2016 indique que les dépenses en subventions et contributions ont diminué de 15,8 millions de dollars, les dépenses de fonctionnement ont augmenté de 1,7 million et les dépenses législatives ont diminué de 2,1 millions.

État des dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant

Lorsqu’elles sont analysées par article courant, les dépenses du premier trimestre correspondent généralement aux tendances des dépenses de l’exercice précédent. Les quatre écarts les plus importants sont les suivants :

  • Une augmentation de 3,5 millions de dollars à la catégorie Personnel est attribuable principalement au fait que la paye du 1er juillet a été comptabilisée à la fin de juin à cause du jour férié.
  • Une augmentation de 3,2 millions de dollars au poste des Services professionnels et spéciaux est attribuable principalement à l’augmentation des coûts des services de santé achetés.
  • Une diminution de 6,9 millions de dollars au poste « Autres subventions et paiements » est attribuée au paiement de transition ponctuel lié à la mise en place des paiements salariaux en arrérages par le gouvernement du Canada en 2014 - 2015.
  • Une diminution de 15,8 millions de dollars des paiements de transfert (c. à d. subventions et contributions) est liée à une baisse du nombre de vétérans ayant servi en temps de guerre et de personnes bénéficiant des programmes traditionnels du Ministère, compensée par l’augmentation du nombre de vétérans de l’ère moderne et de personnes bénéficiant des programmes de la Nouvelle Charte des anciens combattants.

3. Risques et incertitudes

À Anciens Combattants Canada, la gestion intégrée des risques constitue un aspect fondamental de la gestion moderne. Elle veille à ce que les risques soient compris, gérés, communiqués et intégrés à un processus de prise de décisions éclairées et d’établissement des priorités. Une gestion des risques efficace permet aux décideurs de prendre en compte les incertitudes et les défis de façon proactive.

Les risques généraux d’Anciens Combattants Canada, décrits dans le Profil des risques du Ministère, notamment ceux qui ont des répercussions sur le plan financier du Ministère, sont déterminés et évalués par la haute direction et les employés clés du Ministère. Les risques et l’information d’appui provenant de diverses ressources ministérielles comme le Comité ministériel de gestion de projet et les évaluations des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée sont réunis et surveillés. L’examen des risques du Ministère suit aussi le cycle des rapports financiers trimestriels.

La surveillance périodique et détaillée des finances du Ministère par la haute direction et le rôle d’attestation du dirigeant principal des finances aident à assurer la gestion et l’atténuation de ces risques à l’échelon ministériel. En fin de compte, le processus de gestion intégrée des risques permet au Ministère d’atteindre ses objectifs financiers.

D’autres renseignements sur l’analyse des risques du Ministère figurent dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités de 2015-2016.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Il n’y a eu aucun changement au palier de la haute direction au cours du premier trimestre de l’exercice en cours.

Excellence du service pour vétérans :

  • Au 1er Anciens Combattants Canada a élargi les critères d’admissibilité à l’allocation pour déficience permanente (ADP) qui, assortie au supplément à l’ADP, offriraient entre 600 $ et 2 800 $ par mois à vie en guise de soutien financier aux vétérans dont les possibilités d’emploi et les perspectives de carrière sont limitées en raison d’une blessure ou d’une maladie permanente attribuable au service.
  • Le Ministère a aussi bonifié les prestations aux vétérans de la Force de réserve en service à temps partiel qui, depuis la même date, ont maintenant droit au même paiement minimum de revenu garanti grâce au programme d’allocations pour perte de revenus, au même titre que les vétérans de la Force régulière et de la Force de réserve qui servaient à temps plein.
  • Le ministre a fait plusieurs annonces au sujet du nouveau Plan d’excellence du service d’Anciens Combattants Canada visant à améliorer les programmes et les services offerts aux vétérans, ce qui inclut l’embauche de plus de 100 nouveaux employés, temporaires et permanents, responsables des prestations d’invalidité afin que les vétérans reçoivent plus rapidement la décision prise au sujet de leur demande de prestations d’invalidité.
  • En outre, Anciens Combattants Canada embauchera plus de 100 nouveaux chargés de dossiers permanents à temps plein d’un bout à l’autre du Canada, qui s’occuperont directement et en personne des vétérans qui en ont le plus besoin.
  • Le ministre a aussi annoncé qu’Anciens Combattants Canada continuera de collaborer avec le ministère de la Défense nationale (MDN) pour avoir accès aux dossiers médicaux aussi rapidement que possible afin de réduire, pour les vétérans, les délais d’attente des décisions relatives aux demandes de prestations d’invalidité.

Annonce sur la santé mentale :

  • Le 1er juin 2015, le ministre des Anciens Combattants a annoncé que l’on établirait des normes nationales sur les chiens d’assistance qui aident les vétérans atteints de problèmes de santé mentale comme l’état de stress post-traumatique (ÉSPT). Ces normes nationales aideront à uniformiser à l’échelon national l’utilisation des chiens d’assistance psychiatrique. L’Office des normes générales du Canada (ONGC) dirigera l’élaboration des normes en consultation avec des groupes de vétérans et des fournisseurs de services d’entraînement de chiens d’assistance psychiatrique. Le travail s’ajoute à la recherche innovatrice en cours sur l’effet des chiens d’assistance psychiatrique sur les vétérans atteints d’ÉSPT, au réseau étendu de cliniques de santé mentale et de points de service d’Anciens Combattants Canada qui aident les vétérans d’un océan à l’autre, sans oublier la ligne directe qui offre une aide psychiatrique immédiate à tous les vétérans et aux membres de leur famille.

Activités de commémoration :

  • Au début de mai 2015, le ministre des Anciens Combattants et une délégation de vétérans se sont rendus aux Pays-Bas pour participer aux événements soulignant le 70e anniversaire de la Libération des Pays-Bas – un des efforts les plus reconnus du Canada au cours de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, qui a aidé à concrétiser la Victoire en Europe (V-E).
  • Le 12 mai 2015, le ministre des Anciens Combattants a annoncé la construction et le dévoilement de deux nouveaux monuments commémoratifs dans la capitale nationale en 2017. Le premier commémorera la mission du Canada en Afghanistan. Ce monument commémoratif, dont la création a été annoncée le 8 mai 2014, témoignera de la profonde gratitude de la population canadienne à l’égard de la force, du courage et de la valeur dont ont fait preuve plus de 40 000 membres des Forces armées canadiennes qui ont été déployés en Afghanistan – le déploiement le plus important depuis la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Il rendra aussi hommage aux nombreux Canadiens, militaires et civils, qui ont aidé à lancer la reconstruction de l’Afghanistan pour leur service, leurs sacrifices et leurs réalisations. Le gouvernement construira aussi un Monument commémoratif national de la Croix de Victoria sur lequel figurera le nom de tous ceux qui ont reçu la plus haute distinction décernée pour acte de bravoure, la Croix de Victoria. Ces monuments commémoratifs seront construits sur la nouvelle route commémorative de 2,8 kilomètres qui reliera des lieux commémoratifs existants et futurs à Ottawa qui sont particulièrement importants pour les traditions et l’histoire militaires du Canada. On prévoit inaugurer officiellement la route et les deux monuments commémoratifs en 2017, dans le cadre des célébrations du 150e anniversaire de la Confédération du Canada.

Le financement associé à ces initiatives est demandé dans le cadre du processus lié au budget des dépenses ou leurs coûts seront absorbés par le Ministère.

Original signé par :

________________________________________
W.J. Natynczyk, Général (retraité), Sous-ministre
Ottawa, ON
Le 11 août 2015

________________________________________
Maureen Sinnott, Dirigeante principale des finances
intérimaire

Charlottetown (Île-du-Prince-Édouard)
Le 11 août 2015

II. États financiers

État des autorisations (non vérifié)

Anciens Combattants Canada
Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2014
État des autorisations (non vérifié)
Exercice 2014-2015
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015* Crédits utilisés au cours du trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2014 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 855 454 183 011 183 011
Crédit 5 - Subventions et contributions 2 685 987 665 340 665 340
Autorisation législative – Traitement et allocation pour automobile du ministre 80 20 20
Autorisation législative – Montant accordé par le tribunal – Loi sur la responsabilité civile de l'État et le contentieux administratif 0 0 0
Autorisation législative – Remboursement de montants portés aux recettes d'exercices antérieurs 0 29 29
Autorisation législative – Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des Programme employés 35 261 8 815 8 815
Autorisation législative – Redressement de la provision actuarielle de l'assurance des anciens combattants 175 0 0
Autorisation législative – Redressement de la provision actuarielle de l'assurance des soldats de retour au pays 10 0 0
Autorisation législative – Crédits de réadaptation en vertu de l'article 8 de la Loi sur les indemnités de service de guerre 2 0 0
Autorisation législative – Remboursements en vertu de l'article 15 de la Loi sur les indemnités de service de guerre 10 0 0
Autorisations budgétaires totales 3 576 979 857 215 857 215
Autorisations non-budgétaires 0 0 0
Autorisations totales 3 576 979 857 215 857 215

* N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Anciens Combattants Canada
Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2015
État des autorisations (non vérifié)
Exercice 2015-2016
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant
le 31 mars 2016*
Crédits utilisés au cours du trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2015 Cumul des Crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 853 489 184 666 184 666
Crédit 5 – Subventions et contributions 2 655 148 649 515 649 515
Autorisation législative – Traitement et allocation pour automobile du ministre 82 20 20
Autorisation législative – Montant accordé par le tribunal – Loi sur la responsabilité civile de l'État et le contentieux administratif 0 0 0
Autorisation législative – Remboursement de montants portés aux recettes d'exercices antérieurs 0 17 17
Autorisation législative – Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 36 942 6 762 6 762
Autorisation législative – Redressement de la provision actuarielle de l'assurance des anciens combattants 175 0 0
Autorisation législative – Redressement de la provision actuarielle de l'assurance des soldats de retour au pays 10 0 0
Autorisation législative – Crédits de réadaptation en vertu de l'article 8 de la Loi sur les indemnités de service de guerre 2 0 0
Autorisation législative – Remboursements en vertu de l'article 15 de la Loi sur les indemnités de service de guerre 10 0 0
Autorisations budgétaires totales 3 545 858 840 980 840 980
Autorisations non budgétaires 0 0 0
Autorisations totales 3 545 858 840 980 840 980

* N'inclut que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifiées)

Anciens Combattants Canada
Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2014
Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifiées)
Exercice 2014-2015
Dépenses
(en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015* Dépenses au cours du trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2014 Cumul des Crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
01 Personnel 249 040 63 400 63 400
02 Transports et communications 28 879 4 911 4 911
03 Information 6 418 358 358
04 Services professionnels et spéciaux 378 635 77 042 77 042
05 Location 8 343 559 559
06 Services de réparation et d'entretien 9 626 706 706
07 Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 192 526 35 452 35 452
08 Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 4 492 1 1
09 Acquisition de machinerie et d'outillage 6 418 189 189
10 Paiements de transfert 2 686 184 665 340 665 340
11 Frais de la dette publique 0 0 0
12 Autres subventions et paiements 6 418 9 257 9 257
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 3 576 979 857 215 857 215
Moins les revenus affectés aux Dépenses 0 0 0
Total des revenus affectés aux Dépenses 0 0 0
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 3 576 979 857 215 857 215
Anciens Combattant Canada
Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2015
Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifiées)
Exercice 2015-2016
Dépenses
(en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2015 Dépenses au cours du trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2015 Cumul des Crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
01 Personnel 238 016 66 876 66 876
02 Transports et communications 28 557 4 727 4 727
03 Information 5 495 61 61
04 Services professionnels et spéciaux 405 724 80 232 80 232
05 Location 7 112 1 008 1 008
06 Services de réparation et d'entretien 7 758 724 724
07 Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 187 507 35 393 35 393
08 Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 1 939 0 0
09 Acquisition de machinerie et d'outillage 3 233 37 37
10 Paiements de transfert 2 655 345 649 515 649 515
11 Frais de la dette publique 0 0 0
12 Autres subventions et paiements 5 172 2 407 2 407
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 3 545 858 840 980 840 980
Moins les revenus affectés aux Dépenses 0 0 0
Total des revenus affectés aux Dépenses 0 0 0
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 3 545 858 840 980 840 980
Date de modification :