Wayne Miller ONL, C.D.
Conception Bay South, Newfoundland & Labrador

Wayne Miller

Mr. Wayne Miller is a 30-year Veteran of the Canadian Armed Forces and Honorary Colonel of 37 Signals Regiment. He also served 13 years with the Royal Newfoundland Constabulary.

One of Mr. Miller’s passions is his commitment to the recognition and remembrance of Canadian and Newfoundland Veterans and service personnel. He is happy to promote, lead or advocate on behalf of Veterans in the province. He always has Canada Remembers pins in his pocket to hand out to anyone willing to promote remembrance. He has helped Veterans receive medals owed to them for their service, recommended community members for the Minister of Veterans Affairs Commendation and promoted events, such as the Portraits of Honour Tour.

Perhaps the greatest contribution to commemoration is Mr. Miller’s work as the Committee Chair for the construction of the Conception Bay South Monument of Honour. Over eight years, Mr. Miller’s tireless effort and leadership in raising community awareness, generating community support and fundraising led to the establishment of the Conception Bay South Monument of Honour. The monument was officially dedicated on October 4, 2015, and now stands in the center of the community in tribute to those who serve and have served as part of the military, police force, and fire department.

Mr. Miller has been a member of The Royal Canadian Legion for over 35 years and is a member of the Executive. He has participated in the Poppy Campaign, organized Remembrance Day services in schools, churches and service clubs, and designed and coordinated the presentation of a Junior Peacekeepers Certificate Award to youth identified by their teacher at their Remembrance Day school service.

On January 31, 2018, Mr. Miller was invested into the Order of Newfoundland and Labrador.

Date modified:

Wayne Miller ONL, C.D.
Conception Bay South (Terre-Neuve et Labrador)

Wayne Miller

Wayne Miller est un vétéran qui compte 30 années de service au sein des Forces armées canadiennes et est colonel honoraire du 37eRégiment des transmissions. Il a également servi pendant 13 ans au sein de la Force constabulaire royale de Terre?Neuve.

Une des passions de M. Miller est son engagement à reconnaître et à honorer les vétérans et les militaires canadiens et terre-neuviens. Il est heureux de promouvoir, de défendre les droits des vétérans ou d’en diriger la promotion ou la défense dans la province. Il a toujours, dans ses poches, des épinglettes « Le Canada se souvient » qu’il remet à quiconque souhaite promouvoir la commémoration. Il a aidé les vétérans à recevoir les médailles qu’ils méritaient pour leur service et a aussi recommandé certains membres de la collectivité pour la Mention élogieuse du ministre des Anciens Combattants. Également, il a fait la promotion d’événements, comme la tournée des Portraits honorifiques.

La plus importante contribution de M. Miller à la commémoration a peut-être été son travail en tant que président du comité responsable de la construction du monument commémoratif de Conception Bay South. Au cours de huit années qui ont suivi, les efforts infatigables et le leadership de M. Miller en vue de sensibiliser les membres de la collectivité, de susciter un soutien communautaire et des activités de financement, ont mené à la construction du monument commémoratif de Conception Bay South. Le monument a été officiellement inauguré le 4 octobre 2015 et occupe maintenant une place au centre de la collectivité pour rendre hommage à ceux qui servent et qui ont servi dans les forces armées, le corps de police et le service des incendies.

Miller est membre de la Légion royale canadienne depuis plus de 35 ans et fait partie de sa haute direction. Il a participé à la Campagne du coquelicot et organisé les cérémonies à l’occasion du jour du Souvenir dans les écoles, les églises et les sociétés philanthropiques. En outre, il a conçu un certificat de mérite des Gardiens de la paix junior et en a coordonné la remise aux jeunes désignés par leur enseignant à l’occasion d’une cérémonie du jour du Souvenir dans leur école.

Le 31 janvier, 2018, M. Miller fut investi dans l’Ordre de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Date de modification :