Language selection

Scott James Casey
Merritt, British Columbia

Scott James Casey is a Veteran of the Canadian Armed Forces, having served for over ten years. He is nominated for his dedicated involvement with Military Minds Inc. and the organization’s fundraiser, “The Rolling Barrage.”

He is President of Military Minds Inc., a global organization dedicated to overcoming the stigma associated with post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD). Military Minds Inc. helps align those living with PTSD with services in their area by working with Veteran Affairs Canada, Veterans’ organizations and other resources to obtain the assistance they need. It also connects individuals with a large community of peers, helping to ease the stigma and any feelings of loneliness. 

He is a motorcycle enthusiast, which helped inspire him to organize The Rolling Barrage. This fundraiser is presented by Military Minds Inc. and consists of a cross-country motorcycle ride to raise funds, awareness and to overcome the stigma associated with PTSD and operational stress injuries. It is open to all riders who can join for all or parts of the ride to show support for Veterans, currently serving members and first responders. 

In 2019, The Rolling Barrage completed its third successful coast to coast trip in a row. During this trip, over $43,000 in donations was raised for Veterans causes. On top of that, it received incredible media coverage and undoubtedly reached some individuals struggling with PTSD.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Scott James Casey
Merritt (Colombie-Britannique)

Scott James Casey est un vétéran des Forces armées canadiennes qui a servi pendant plus de dix ans. Il a été mis en nomination pour sa participation dévouée à Military Minds Inc. et à la collecte de fonds, « The Rolling Barrage ».

M. Casey est président de Military Minds Inc., une organisation mondiale qui se consacre à lutter contre la stigmatisation liée au trouble de stress post-traumatique (TSPT). Military Minds aide les personnes vivant avec le TSPT en les orientant vers les services dans leur région en collaborant avec Anciens Combattants Canada, des organismes de vétérans et d’autres ressources, pour qu’elles puissent obtenir l’aide dont elles ont besoin. Military Minds met également les individus en contact avec une grande communauté de pairs, ce qui contribue à atténuer la stigmatisation et le sentiment de solitude.

M. Casey est un passionné de moto, ce qui l’a poussé à organiser l’événement « The Rolling Barrage ». Cette collecte de fonds est présentée par Military Minds Inc. et consiste en une randonnée en moto d’un bout à l’autre du pays pour recueillir des fonds, sensibiliser la population et aider à surmonter la stigmatisation associée au TSPT et aux blessures de stress opérationnel. L’événement est ouvert à tous les motocyclistes qui peuvent participer à l’ensemble ou à une partie de la randonnée afin de manifester leur soutien aux vétérans, aux militaires en service et aux premiers intervenants.

En 2019, The Rolling Barrage a réalisé avec succès son troisième voyage d’affilée d’un océan à l’autre. Au cours de cette randonnée, des dons totalisant plus de 43 000 dollars ont été recueillis pour des causes relatives aux vétérans. De plus, l’événement a bénéficié d’une incroyable couverture médiatique et a sans aucun doute touché plusieurs personnes vivant avec un TSPT.

Date de modification :