Language selection

Patrick Tyrone Buchannon
Burnaby, British Columbia

Patrick Buchannon is nominated for his dedicated service with many organizations that work on behalf of Veterans.

He has been a member of The Royal Canadian Legion Branch 142 for more than 36 years during which time he has spent many years on the Executive Committee.

Since 2003, he has been on the Board of Directors of the Veterans Memorial Housing Society, a non-profit organization that provides 134 single-room apartments for low-income Veterans in Vancouver’s Downtown Eastside. This includes time as President and Chairman of the Board.

From 2003-2012, he served on the Board of Directors of the George Derby Care Society, which operates the George Derby Centre, a 300 bed extended care facility for Veterans. During this time, he chaired the Strategic Planning Committee and the Housing Development Committee. These committees were responsible for the construction of the Derby Manor, an assisted living facility for Veterans and seniors.

He has also served as the Duty Piper at many Veterans’ events and Legion ceremonies over the past 40 years. Since 1997, he has been an Officer and member of the Executive of the City of New Westminster Pipe Band.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Patrick Tyrone Buchannon
Burnaby (Colombie-Britannique)

Patrick Buchannon a été mis en nomination pour son service dévoué au sein de nombreuses organisations qui travaillent pour les vétérans.

Il a été membre de la filiale no 142 de la Légion royale canadienne pendant plus de 36 ans. Il a fait partie pendant de nombreuses années du comité exécutif.

Depuis 2003, il siège au conseil d’administration de la Veterans Memorial Housing Society, un organisme sans but lucratif qui offre 134 appartements d’une pièce à des vétérans à faible revenu dans le quartier Downtown Eastside de Vancouver. Cela comprend le temps qu’il a passé comme président du conseil d’administration.

De 2003 à 2012, il a siégé au conseil d’administration de la George Derby Care Society, qui gère le Centre George Derby, un établissement de soins prolongés de 300 lits pour les vétérans. Pendant cette période, il a présidé le comité de planification stratégique et le comité de développement de logements. Ces comités ont été responsables de la construction du manoir Derby, un centre de vie avec services de soutien pour les vétérans et les aînés.

Au cours des 40 dernières années, il a également été joueur de cornemuse de service lors de nombreux événements pour vétérans et de cérémonies de la Légion. Depuis 1998, il est membre de la direction du City of New Westminster Pipe Band.

Date de modification :