Language selection

Master Corporal (Retired) Harold Francis Davis
Cobble Hill, British Columbia

Master Corporal (Retired) Harold Francis Davis is a Veteran of the Canadian Armed Forces. He is nominated for his service with the Persian Gulf Veterans of Canada, The Royal Canadian Legion and the Defender Motorcycle Club.

In 2016, Master Corporal Davis formed the Persian Gulf Veterans of Canada association, where he continues to serve as President. For the past five years, he has been tirelessly advocating, with great success, on behalf of Veterans of the Gulf War and their families who need help with their Veterans Affairs Canada applications.

On the commemoration side, he was a driving force behind the 25th anniversary of the Persian Gulf War event and was instrumental in organizing the Persian Gulf ceasefire events across Canada in 2016. He also volunteers to be a flag bearer or to fulfill the role of Sergeant-at-Arms at different events.

Master Corporal Davis has been a member of The Royal Canadian Legion Branch 134 in Malahat for the past nine years and serves as the South Vancouver Island zone contact. He has also assisted with the service officer position, using his networking contacts to help solve cases. For ten years, he escorted Veterans in Halifax’s Camp Hill Hospital on outings to The Royal Canadian Legion in Dartmouth just so they could get out for the day.  

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Caporal-chef (à la retraite) Harold Francis Davis
Cobble Hill (Colombie-Britannique)

Le caporal-chef (à la retraite) Harold Francis Davis est un vétéran des Forces armées canadiennes. Il a été mis en nomination pour pour son service au sein de l’Association canadienne des vétérans de la guerre du Golfe, de la Légion royale canadienne et du club de moto Defenders.

En 2016, M. Davis a créé l’Association canadienne des vétérans de la guerre du Golfe, dont il est toujours le président. Au cours des cinq dernières années, M. Davis a défendu sans relâche les intérêts des vétérans de la guerre du Golfe et des familles qui ont besoin d’aide pour présenter leurs demandes à Anciens Combattants Canada, et ce, avec beaucoup de succès.

En ce qui concerne la commémoration, M. Davis a été l’une des forces motrices du 25e anniversaire de la guerre du Golfe et a joué un rôle important dans l’organisation des événements qui ont eu lieu partout au Canada en 2016 marquant le cessez-le-feu dans la région du golfe Persique. Il se porte également bénévole, jouant le rôle de porte-drapeau ou de sergent d’armes lors de divers événements.

M. Davis est membre de la filiale no 134 de la Légion royale canadienne de Malahat depuis neuf ans et sert de personne-ressource pour la zone du Sud de l’île de Vancouver. Il a également apporté un soutien au poste d’agent d’entraide, en utilisant son réseau de personnes?ressources pour aider à résoudre des cas. Pendant dix ans, M. Davis a accompagné des vétérans de l’hôpital Camp Hill à Halifax lors de sorties à la Légion royale canadienne à Dartmouth afin qu’ils puissent sortir pour la journée.

Date de modification :