Language selection

Sylvain Arbour CD
St-Gervais, Quebec

Sylvain Arbour is a Veteran of the Canadian Armed Forces, having retired in 2010 after 29 years of service. He is nominated for his service with The Royal Canadian Legion and the Association Vétérans Autochtones Québec.

As a member of Branch 265 in Quebec, he served as the Director of Membership, the Bar Manager, and was responsible for hall rentals. As Director of Membership, he maintained profiles of the more than 250 members and registered all new members.

In 2015, he joined Branch 12 in Lévis and became President. As President, he re-established relationships with the community, especially local politicians and the armoury, and formed partnerships to work with them during Veterans’ Week.

He was also the Director of the Poppy Campaign, ensuring he communicated with businesses where Veterans could “tag” (i.e. fundraise) as well as gather and count the funds raised for the campaign.

He has been a member of the “Association Vétérans Autochtones Québec” since 2011 and was responsible for the Kit Shop in 2013. He was also recently appointed Vice-President.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Sylvain Arbour CD
St-Gervais (Québec)

M. Sylvain Arbour est un vétéran des Forces armées canadiennes qui a pris sa retraite en 2010 après 29 ans de service. Il a été mis en nomination pour son service au sein de la Légion royale canadienne et de l’Association des vétérans autochtones du Québec.

En tant que membre de la filiale no 265 au Québec, il a été directeur des adhésions, gérant du bar, et responsable de la location des salles. En tant que directeur des adhésions, il a tenu à jour les profils de plus de 250 membres et a inscrit tous les nouveaux membres.

En 2015, il s’est joint à la filiale no 12 de Lévis et en est devenu le président. En tant que président, il a rétabli les relations avec la communauté, en particulier avec les politiciens locaux et le Manège militaire, et a formé des partenariats pour travailler avec eux pendant la Semaine des vétérans.

Il a également été directeur de la Campagne du coquelicot, fonction dans le cadre de laquelle il s’est assuré de communiquer avec les commerces où les vétérans iraient distribuer des coquelicots (c’est-à-dire recueillir des fonds) ainsi que de rassembler et compter les fonds recueillis pour la campagne.

Il est membre de l’Association des vétérans autochtones du Québec depuis 2011 et a été responsable du magasin en 2013. Il a également été récemment nommé vice-président.

Date de modification :