Language selection

Steeve Brown
Jonquière, Quebec

Steeve Brown is a Veteran of the Canadian Armed Forces nominated for his service with the Royal Canadian Legion.

He has been a member of The Royal Canadian Legion Branch 209, Arvida for more than ten years and has held the positions of Sergeant-at-Arms, Branch President and Deputy Commander for The Royal Canadian Legion, District 3 Saguenay/Lac St-Jean/Côte Nord.

His first task as President of Branch 209 was to develop a plan that would identify priorities for the extensive renovations required to the branch infrastructure and start the process of completing the necessary work. At the end of his first term as President, he managed to ensure that all the urgent work had been completed and also found funds to replace aging furnishings. With this work now completed, he is making efforts into ensure the financial stability of the branch.

He is also working on a number of branch initiatives, including the completion of funding requests under the New Horizons for Seniors Program and coordination with La Société historique du Saguenay to preserve the branch’s archives. He is a leader in organizing commemorative ceremonies, mess dinners and the sale of poppies during Veterans’ Week. For more than three years, he has successfully led and implemented a project to have commemorative banners installed in the city of Saguenay for one month each year, including during Veterans’ Week. 

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Steeve Brown
Jonquière (Québec)

Steeve Brown est un vétéran des Forces armées canadiennes nominé pour son service au sein de la Légion royale canadienne.

Il est membre de la filiale 209 de la Légion royale canadienne d’Arvida depuis plus de dix ans ou il a occupé les postes de sergent d’armes, de président de filiale et de commandant adjoint du district 3 Saguenay/Lac St?Jean/Côte Nord de la Légion royale canadienne.

Sa première tâche de en tant que président de la filiale 209 a été d’élaborer un plan visant à cibler les priorités pour les rénovations importantes nécessaires à l’infrastructure de la filiale et à lancer le processus de réalisation des travaux nécessaires. À la fin de son premier mandat de président, il a réussi à s’assurer que tous les travaux urgents avaient été réalisés et a également trouvé des fonds pour remplacer le vieux mobilier. Ce travail étant maintenant terminé, il s’efforce d’assurer la stabilité financière de la filiale.

Il travaille également sur des initiatives de la filiale, notamment la réalisation de demandes de financement dans le cadre du programme Nouveaux Horizons pour les aînés et la coordination avec la Société historique du Saguenay pour préserver les archives de la filiale. Il joue un rôle dirigeant dans l’organisation de cérémonies commémoratives, de dîners militaires et la campagne du coquelicot pendant la Semaine des vétérans. Depuis plus de trois ans, il dirige et met en œuvre avec succès un projet visant à faire installer des bannières commémoratives dans la ville de Saguenay pendant un mois chaque année, y compris pendant la Semaine des vétérans.

Date de modification :