Language selection

Chief Warrant Officer (Retired) Theodore Steven Bransfield CD
Kanata, Ontario

Chief Warrant Officer (Retired) Theodore Bransfield is a Veteran, with over 35 years of service as a Combat Field Engineer.  He is nominated for his dedicated service to Veterans as part of The Royal Canadian Legion, the NATO Veterans Organization of Canada, and the Veterans Liaison Committee at the Perley and Rideau Veterans’ Health Centre.   

In 2014, he was elected to the Executive Board as Service Officer at The Royal Canadian Legion Branch 593, Bells Corners. As Service Officer, he helps Veterans communicate with Veterans Affairs Canada, guides them though the benefits applications, and helps Veterans in the community acquire mobility devices. On top of his duties as Service Officer, he has also been a member the Poppy Committee, helps with the setup and operations of social events, and sits on other Legion committees, including the Honours and Awards and the Seniors Visitations Committees.

Since 2015, he has been on the Veterans Liaison Committee at the Perley and Rideau Veterans’ Health Centre where he has continuously advocated for the needs of Veterans living in the facility.

CWO Bransfield joined the NATO Veterans Organization of Canada in 2015 and now sits on the Board of Directors as Vice President and Director of Advocacy. In this role, he has worked tirelessly to advocate for long-term care beds and facilities for elderly Veterans.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Adjudant-chef (à la retraite), Theodore Steven Bransfield CD
Kanata (Ontario)

L’adjudant-chef (à la retraite) Theodore Bransfield est un vétéran, ayant pris sa retraite après plus de 35 ans de service en tant que sapeur de combat. Il a été mis en nomination pour son dévouement envers les vétérans au sein de la Légion royale canadienne, de l’Organisation canadienne des vétérans de l’OTAN et du comité de liaison des vétérans du Centre de santé Perley et Rideau pour anciens combattants.

En 2014, Il a été élu au conseil d’administration en tant qu’agent d’entraide à la filiale no 593 de la Légion royale canadienne de Bells Corners. En tant qu’agent d’entraide, il aide les vétérans à communiquer avec Anciens Combattants Canada, les guide dans les processus de demande de prestations et aide les vétérans de la communauté à se procurer des appareils de mobilité. En plus de ses fonctions d’agent d’entraide, il est également membre du comité du coquelicot. Il participe à la mise en place et à la réalisation des activités sociales de la Légion et siège sur d’autres comités de la Légion, notamment le comité des distinctions honorifiques et des prix et le comité des visites aux aînés.

Depuis 2015, il fait également partie du comité de liaison des vétérans du Centre de santé Perley et Rideau pour anciens combattants ou il sans cesse fait valoir les besoins des vétérans résident.

L’adjuc Bransfield s’est joint à l’Organisation canadienne des vétérans de l’OTAN en 2015 et siège maintenant au conseil d’administration en tant que vice-président et directeur de la défense des intérêts. Dans ce rôle, il a travaillé sans relâche pour demander des lits et des établissements de soins de longue durée pour les vétérans âgés.

Date de modification :