Language selection

Sergeant, Patrick H Armstrong Ontario Provincial Police
Bayfield, Ontario

Sergeant Patrick Armstrong is a Veteran of the Canadian Armed Forces and a current serving member of the Ontario Provincial Police (OPP). He is nominated for his roles with the Heritage Medal Service and the Dave Mounsey Memorial Fund.

The Heritage Medal Service is a company owned and operated by Sergeant Armstrong. Since 2003, he has been court mounting service medals for Veterans and Canadian Armed Forces members. He often offers his service free of charge to those in financial need. He has also used proceeds from his business to reunite Veterans or their family members with medals that appear for sale online.

In 2009, he established the Dave Mounsey Memorial Fund in the name of Provincial Constable David Mounsey, who was killed in the line of duty. The fund donates defibrillators to public access buildings such as Legion branches in the name of fallen first responders and military members.

During his service with the Royal Canadian Navy, he co-created the “Adopt-a-Sailor” program in which school children wrote to sailors who were serving on HMCS Charlottetown. Additionally, he helped redesign and maintain a Royal Canadian Legion museum, was a member of the LAV III Afghanistan Memorial Project and has been a civilian instructor with the 532 Maitland Air Cadet Squadron since 2016. 

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Sergent, Patrick H Armstrong Police provinciale de l’Ontario
Bayfield (Ontario)

Le sergent Patrick Armstrong est un vétéran des Forces armées canadiennes et un membre actif de la Police provinciale de l’Ontario. Il a été mis en nomination pour son rôle au sein du Heritage Medal Service et du Dave Mounsey Memorial Fund.

Le Heritage Medal Service est une société appartenant et gérée par le sergent Armstrong. Depuis 2003, il fournit des services de montage de cour de médailles pour les vétérans et les membres des Forces armées canadiennes. Il offre souvent ses services gratuitement à ceux qui sont dans le besoin. Il a également utilisé les recettes de son entreprise pour réunir des vétérans ou des membres de leur famille avec des médailles qui sont mises en vente en ligne.

En 2009, il a créé le Dave Mounsey Memorial Fund au nom de l’agent provincial David Mounsey, qui a été tué dans l’exercice de ses fonctions. Le fonds permet d’acheter des défibrillateurs et d’en faire don à des immeubles d’accès public tel que des filiales de la Légion, au nom de premiers intervenants ou de militaires morts dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions. Légion.

Pendant son service dans la Marine royale canadienne, Il co-créé le programme « Adopt-a-Sailor » dans le cadre duquel des élèves écrivaient aux marins servant à bord du NCSM Charlottetown. En outre, il a contribué au réaménagement et à l’entretien d’un musée de la Légion royale canadienne, a été membre du projet de monument commémoratif du VBL III d’Afghanistan et est instructeur civil au sein du 532e Escadron de cadets de l’air de Maitland depuis 2016.

Date de modification :