Language selection

Randall Cornelius Stowell
Merrickville, Ontario

Randal Cornelius Stowell is a Veteran of the Canadian Armed Forces with 36 years of service nominated for his service with the NATO Veterans Organization of Canada and The Royal Canadian Legion.

He has sat on the National Board of Directors for the NATO Veterans Organization of Canada since 2015 and is presently serving as President. In this role, he meets with senior Veterans Affairs Canada officials and rallies parliamentarians to advocate on behalf of Veterans and their families. He also attends commemorative and memorial events as a representative of the organization. 

He has been a member of The Royal Canadian Legion Branch 245, Merrickville since 2009. From 2010-2017, he sat on the Executive, including service for four terms as Branch President, Chair of the Sports Committee, Branch Poppy Chair, Chair of the Poppy Committee, and as Master of Ceremonies for the annual Remembrance Day ceremonies. As President, he has shown great judgement and leadership in overseeing the entirety of the branch activities.

As a result of his efforts, the branch successfully obtained two federal grants to upgrade accessibility. This resulted in the installation of an elevator and wheelchair lift in the building. He has spent countless hours performing day-to-day maintenance at the branch and was the “Chief Cook” for four years for monthly dinners.

He continues to perform speaking engagements and monthly visits to hospitalized Veterans.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Randall Cornelius Stowell
Merrickville (Ontario)

Randal Cornelius Stowell est un vétéran des Forces armées canadiennes qui compte 36 ans de service mis en nomination pour son service au sein de l’Organisation canadienne des vétérans de l’OTAN et de la Légion royale canadienne.

Il siège au conseil d’administration national de l’Organisation canadienne des vétérans de l’OTAN depuis 2015 et en est actuellement le président. Dans ce rôle, il rencontre les hauts fonctionnaires d’Anciens Combattants Canada et mobilise les parlementaires pour défendre les intérêts des vétérans et de leur famille. Il participe également à des événements commémoratifs en tant que représentant de l’organisation.

Il est membre de la filiale no 245 de la Légion royale canadienne de Merrickville depuis 2009. De 2010 à 2017, il a siégé au comité exécutif et a rempli quatre mandats en tant que président de la filiale, président du comité des sports, président de la Campagne du coquelicot de la filiale, président du comité du coquelicot et en tant que maître de cérémonie pour les cérémonies annuelles du jour du Souvenir. En tant que président, il a fait preuve de beaucoup de jugement et de leadership dans le cadre de la supervision de l’ensemble des activités de la filiale.

Grâce à ses efforts, la filiale a obtenu deux subventions fédérales pour améliorer son accessibilité. Cela a conduit à l’installation d’un ascenseur et d’une plateforme élévatrice pour fauteuils roulants dans le bâtiment. Il a également passé d’innombrables heures à effectuer les activités quotidiennes d’entretien de la filiale et a été le « chef cuisinier » pendant quatre ans pour les soupers mensuels.

Il continue de livrer des allocutions et des visites mensuelles pour les vétérans hospitalisés.

Date de modification :