Language selection


Search veterans.gc.ca

Christopher Banks, CD
Brampton, Ontario

Sergeant (Retired) Christopher William Banks is a Veteran with over 19 years of service in the Canadian Army. He is nominated for a Minister of Veterans Affairs Commendation for his advocacy for Veterans and their well-being.

Very active within the Legion, Sgt. Banks has held several position including the branch public relation officer, the 2nd and 3rd Vice-president and most importantly the position of Poppy Chair. He has successfully led Poppy Campaigns that have raised over $120,000. He is the Zone Service Officer and serves our Veterans in the community at a very high level. In December 2019, he was instrumental in saving the life of a Veteran in crisis by locating the father and alerting the police who were then and take him under their care.

His involvement does not stop there, he has run a food packaging and distribution project for the City of Brampton and has prepared over 45,000 meals for a food bank that operated for three months during the first Covid-19 lock-down.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Christopher Banks, CD
Brampton (Ontario)

Le sergent (à la retraite) Christopher William Banks est un vétéran qui compte plus de 19 ans de service dans l'armée canadienne. Il a été mis en nomination pour la Mention élogieuse du ministre des Anciens Combattants pour sa défense des vétérans et de leur bien-être.

Très actif au sein de la Légion, le sergent Banks a occupé plusieurs postes, notamment celui d'attaché aux relations publiques de la filiale, de 2e et 3e vice-président et, surtout, celui de président de la Campagne du coquelicot. Il a mené avec succès des Campagnes du coquelicot qui ont permis de récolter plus de 120 000 dollars. Il est l'officier d'entraide de zone et sert les vétérans de la collectivité de manière exceptionnelle. En décembre 2019, il a joué un rôle déterminant lorsqu'il a fallu sauver la vie d'un vétéran en crise, en localisant son père et en alertant la police qui est alors venue le prendre en charge.

Sa contribution va plus loin : il a dirigé un projet d'emballage et de distribution de nourriture pour la ville de Brampton et a préparé plus de 45 000 repas pour une banque alimentaire qui a tourné pendant trois mois lors du premier confinement de la COVID-19.

Date de modification :