Language selection


Search veterans.gc.ca

Lieutenant(N) Jean-Marc Leblond
Bonfield, Ontario

Lieutenant(N) Jean-Marc Leblond is nominated for the Minister of Veterans Affairs Commendation for his support of the Royal Canadian Legion and the Royal Canadian Naval Association (RCNA) as well the promotion of the well-being of Veterans.

Lt(N) Leblond is an integral part of the RCNA's planning committee for the commemoration of the battle to the Atlantic in North Bay. He takes an active role in logistics, booking venues and marshalling the ceremony itself. He also helps plan the Remembrance Day parade by assisting with the set up/ tear down of displays, staging area for Veterans and on occasion act as the Sergeant-at-Arms for the ceremony. He also coordinates the participation of local cadets corps in the parade and ceremony.

Lt(N) Leblond has taken annual leave in support of his community of Veterans. He does this to give his time to organize Veterans' appreciation dinners and fundraisers for the local Legion branch and the RCNA.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Lieutenant de vaisseau (ltv) Jean-Marc Leblond
Bonfield (Ontario)

Le lieutenant de vaisseau Jean-Marc Leblond est mis en candidature pour la Mention élogieuse du ministre des Anciens Combattants pour son appui à la Légion royale canadienne, à l'Association royale canadienne de la marine (ARCM) et pour la promotion du bien-être des vétérans.

Le ltv Leblond fait partie intégrante du comité de planification de l'ARCM pour la commémoration de la bataille de l'Atlantique à North Bay. Il joue un rôle actif dans la logistique, la réservation des lieux et l'organisation de la cérémonie elle-même. Il participe également à l'organisation du défilé du jour du Souvenir en aidant à monter et à démonter les présentoirs, à préparer l'aire de rassemblement des vétérans et, à l'occasion, à agir comme huissier pour la cérémonie. Il coordonne également la participation des corps de cadets locaux à la parade et à la cérémonie.

Le ltv Leblond a pris un congé annuel pour soutenir sa communauté de vétérans. Il donne ainsi de son temps pour organiser des dîners de gratitude pour les vétérans et des collectes de fonds pour la filiale locale de la Légion et l'ARCM.

Date de modification :