Language selection


Search veterans.gc.ca

Jenny Michelle Konkin
Vancouver, British Columbia

Jenny Konkin

Jenny Konkin is nominated for her work with the charity Whole Way House and the Veterans Memorial Housing Society.

She is the president and founder of Whole Way House, a registered charity devoted to the wellbeing and safety of marginalized and at-risk seniors with a focus on Veterans. Since founding the charity, she has directed much of her organization’s efforts to support the Veterans Manor which is home for 133 Veterans and seniors at risk of homelessness. She has helped create a supportive community for vulnerable residents through programs, activities and support services. Her efforts have vastly improved the residents’ mental health, physical safety and sense of worth and dignity.

She leads a program that offers free hot meals to the residents of Veterans Manor to help reduce the sense of isolation, and to provide companionship, care and respect. The charity also helps with transportation to medical appointments, shopping and social activities as well as providing many other daily supports that contribute to the quality of life of local Veterans.

She is full of compassion and is passionate in her advocacy for improving the quality of life of senior Veterans. She works tirelessly with other organizations around the city to ensure that programs and support services are in place for the most vulnerable so they can stay safe and comfortable in their own homes. She has truly made a significant contribution to the wellbeing of the Veterans of the community.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Jenny Michelle Konkin
Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique)

Jenny Konkin

Jenny Konkin est mise en candidature pour son travail auprès de l’organisation caritative Whole Way House et de la Veterans Memorial Housing Society.

Elle est présidente et fondatrice de Whole Way House, une organisation caritative enregistrée, qui se consacre au bien-être et à la sécurité des personnes âgées marginalisées et à risque, en particulier les vétérans. Depuis qu’elle a fondé l’organisation caritative, elle a consacré une grande partie des efforts de son organisation au soutien du Veterans Manor, qui accueille 133 vétérans et personnes âgées risquant de devenir des sans-abri. Elle a contribué à créer une communauté de soutien pour les résidents vulnérables au moyen de programmes, d’activités et de services de soutien. Ses efforts ont considérablement amélioré la santé mentale des résidents, leur sécurité physique et leur sentiment de valeur et de dignité.

Elle dirige un programme qui offre des repas chauds gratuits aux résidents du Veterans Manor afin de réduire leur sentiment d’isolement et de leur fournir de la compagnie, des soins et du respect. L’organisation caritative aide également aux vétérans à se rendre à leurs rendez-vous médicaux, à faire des achats et à participer à des activités sociales, en plus de fournir de nombreux autres soutiens quotidiens qui contribuent à la qualité de vie des vétérans locaux.

Elle est pleine de compassion et défend avec passion l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des vétérans âgés. Elle travaille sans relâche avec d’autres organisations de la ville pour s’assurer que des programmes et des services de soutien sont en place pour les personnes les plus vulnérables afin qu’elles puissent rester en sécurité et à l’aise dans leur propre maison. Elle a vraiment contribué de manière significative au bien-être des vétérans de la communauté.

Date de modification :