Language selection


Search veterans.gc.ca

Rheumatoid Arthritis

MPC 00302

ICD-9 714.0, 714.1, 714.2, 714.81

This publication is available upon request in alternate formats.
PDF Version

On this page

Definition

Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) is a chronic multisystem disease primarily involving the joints. It is characterized by inflammatory synovitis, joint destruction, muscle atrophy and bone destruction. Other areas of the body which may be affected include the lungs, eyes, blood vessels, and skin.

The guideline excludes Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis.

Diagnostic Standard

Diagnosis from a qualified medical practitioner is required. Appropriate history and physical examination data, and reports of relevant investigations must be provided.

Specialist consultation may be necessary in some cases. While investigations may include X-rays, serum rheumatoid factors, serum IgA, and antinuclear, antiperinuclear, or anti-stratum corneum antibodies, no specific laboratory tests are diagnostic of RA.

A positive rheumatoid factor is found in more than two-thirds of adults with the disease. The predictive value of the presence of rheumatoid factor in determining a diagnosis of RA is poor. The test is not useful as a screening procedure, but can be employed to confirm a diagnosis in individuals with a suggestive clinical presentation and, if present in high titer, to designate those at risk for severe systemic disease. Rheumatoid factor may appear transiently in normal individuals after vaccination or transfusion.

Anatomy and Physiology

The earliest pathology in rheumatoid synovitis is microvascular injury and an increase in the number of synovial cells. The rheumatoid synovium is characterized by the presence of a number of secreted products of activated lymphocytes, macrophages, and fibroblasts. The local production of these cytokines and chemokines appears to account for many of the pathological and clinical manifestations of RA.

Clinical Features

The prevalence of Rheumatoid Arthritis is approximately one percent of the general population, with a three-fold female preponderance. First degree relatives of persons with RA have four times the expected rate of disease.

The incidence of RA rises dramatically during adulthood, the exception being men in their forties through sixties.

Some ethnic groups, such as North American Indians, have a much higher incidence of RA.

Diagnosis may be made primarily on clinical features. These include the presence of four of the following criteria of the 1988 Revised Rheumatism Association Criteria of for Classification of Rheumatoid Arthritis:

  1. * Morning stiffness in and around joints lasting at least one hour before maximum improvement
  2. * Arthritis of three or more joint areas
  3. * Arthritis of hand joints
  4. * Symmetric arthritis
  5. Rheumatoid nodules
  6. Serum rheumatoid factor
  7. Typical radiographic changes - erosions or unequivocal boney decalcification localized to, or most marked adjacent to, the involved joints of the hand and wrist

* (Conditions 1 through to 4 must be present for at least 6 weeks for criteria to be met.)

The clinical course of RA is variable. Some individuals experience mild self-limiting disease, while others have progressively severe disease with extra-articular manifestations which can be life-threatening.

While approximately 10 percent of those affected have an acute onset with severe symptoms and polyarticular involvement developing within a few days, the typical pattern is one of insidious onset with progressive joint involvement occurring over a period of months to years.

In establishing onset, it is to be noted that the initial symptom may have been a minor complaint. Medical attention may not have been sought for a period of time after symptoms commenced, but continuity of symptoms would be evident.

The disease course may be slow or rapid, and fluctuate over years. Partial or complete remission may occur, although symptoms inevitably return and involve previously unaffected joints.

Early symptoms are often non-specific and may include malaise, fatigue and generalized musculoskeletal pain. Pulmonary manifestations (diffuse interstitial fibrosis of nodules in lung parenchyma) may precede more typical manifestations by months to years. Only after several weeks or months do joints become involved, with initial minimal limitation of motion that progresses in severity. Pain, swelling, and tenderness of the joint regions are typical of established RA. Involved joints are swollen, warm, painful and stiff on arising or after inactivity. The pattern of joint involvement varies, but generally the small joints are affected before the larger ones. Symptoms usually appear in the small bones of the feet and hands (metacarpophalangeal and proximal interphalangel joints), followed by the wrists, ankles, elbows and knees. The upper spine, lumbosacral region and hips are rarely involved.

Associated deformities are caused by destruction of tendons, ligaments and joint capsules. The most common deformities (which may also be produced by other conditions or injuries) include:

  • Fingers/Thumb
    • boutonniere deformity
    • swan neck deformity
    • ulnar drift (MCPs)
    • subluxation (thumb MCP)
  • Wrist
    • radial deviation
    • subluxation
  • Elbow
    • valgus deformity
    • proximal subluxations
  • Ankle/Hindfoot
    • valgus deformity
  • Toes
    • metatarsophalangeal joint subluxations
    • hammer toes
    • claw toes
    • hallux valgus
    • hallux rigidus

The deformed joints have reduced stability and restricted range of motion. Large synovial cysts may develop.

Radiological findings include joint effusions and peri-articular osteopenia. Erosions and narrowing of the joint base with loss of articular cartilage are also seen on x-ray.

RA in the cricoarytenoid joints may cause hoarseness or life-threatening upper airway obstruction if the joints become fused in adduction. Involvement of the temporomandibular joint may interfere with mastication.

Extra-articular manifestations are common and vary with the duration and severity of the disease. It is important to recognize that some of these manifestations may be caused by factors other than RA. The following are some of the extra-articular manifestations produced by RA:

  • rheumatoid vasculitis - often manifesting as distal gangrene and/or skin ulceration of lower extremities
  • pulmonary disease - diffuse interstitial fibrosis or nodule(s) in lung parenchyma
  • rheumatoid nodule(s)
  • eye involvement - keroconjunctivitis sicca (Sjogrens syndrome); uveitis is seen occasionally
  • nerve entrapment - depending on the particular joint involved
  • osteoporosis - in the area of affected joints, or generalized, if RA results in significant and prolonged immobility

Pension Considerations

On this page

  1. Causes And / Or Aggravation

    The timelines cited below are not binding. each case should be adjudicated on the evidence provided and its own merits.

    1. Idiopathic

      Only modest progress has been made in determining the cause of RA. The vast majority of persons with RA have no known external cause. A variety of studies suggests that a blend of environmental and genetic factors is responsible.

    2. Genetic susceptibility prior to clinical onset

      There are a number of genetic variables which affect the development of RA. The HLA-DR4 gene product is found in the majority of persons with classic symptoms; however, this gene type is also found in the population not affected by RA.

    3. Exposure to silica dust prior to clinical onset or aggravation

      Crystalline silica, or quartz, is an abundant mineral found in sand, rock (mainly granite), and soil. High-level exposure to respirable silica dust can cause chronic inflammation and fibrosis in the lung and other organs. The pathophysiological role of silica dust in RA may be based on its effects on the immune system.

      For silica dust exposure to cause or aggravate RA, the following should be evident:

      • Heavy exposure to silica dust, such as might occur in an environment where granite or quartz is being drilled or excavated, should occur over an approximate 10 year period; and
      • Signs/symptoms of RA should develop during the exposure or within 25 years of cessation of the exposure.

      Occupations associated with silica dust exposure include sandblaster and smelter.

    4. Inability to obtain appropriate clinical management

    Exclusions:

    Despite research efforts to date, there is a lack of sufficient evidence at this time to establish for pension purposes causation and/or aggravation between the following and RA:

    • Infectious etiology
    • Immunization
    • Physical trauma
    • Stress
  2. Medical Conditions Which Are To Be Included In Entitlement / Assessment

    • rheumatoid nodules
  3. Common Medical Conditions Which May Result In Whole Or In Part From Rheumatoid Arthritis And / Or Its Treatment

    • Nerve entrapment where caused by RA, for example:
      • wrist joint: median nerve resulting in carpal tunnel syndrome
      • elbow joint: ulnar nerve entrapment
      • knee joint: peroneal nerve entrapment
    • Aortic regurgitation
    • Cardiac conduction abnormalities
    • Interstitial fibrosis
    • Nodular lung disease
    • Systemic rheumatoid vasculitis:
      • Distal arteritis (ranging from splinter hemorrhage to gangrene)
      • Cutaneous ulceration (including pyoderma gangrenosum)
      • Peripheral neuropathy
      • Arteritis of viscera, including heart, lungs, bowel, kidney, liver, spleen, pancreas, lymph nodes, and testis
      • Palpable purpura
    • Anemia
    • Osteoporosis/stress fractures
    • Scleritis/episcleritis
    • Felty's syndrome

References for Rheumatoid Arthritis

  1. Australia. Department of Veterans Affairs: medical research in relation to Statement of Principles concerning Rheumatoid Arthritis [Instrument 126 of 1996], which cites the following as references:
    1. Medline on Silverplatter 1996 Edition. U.S. National Library of Medicine. CD-ROM SET Silverplatter International N.V. using Silverplatter's PC-SPIRS v3.3 software (current to March 1996) Available from Silverplatter Information Inc. Norwood Massachusetts USA. Accessed 1996 March 20.
    2. Zvaifler NJ (1989) Etiology and pathogenesis of rheumatoid arthritis Arthritis and Allied Conditions. A Textbook of Rheumatology Eleventh Edition. McCarty DJ (Ed). Lea and Febiger Philadelphia. Section IV Chapter 40 pp 659-660.
    3. Lipsky PE (1994) Rheumatoid arthritis. Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine 13th Ed. Isselbacher KJ, Braunwald E, Wilson JD, Martin JB, Fauci AS, & Kasper DL (Editors) McGraw-Hill New York. Chapter 285 pp 1648-1655.
    4. Arnett FC, Edworthy SM, Bloch DA, McShane DJ, Fries JF, Cooper NS, Healy LA, Kaplan SR, Liang MH, Luthra HS, Medsger TA, Mitchell DM, Neustadt DH, Pinals RS, Schaller JG, Sharp JT, Wilder RL and Hunder GG (1988) The American Rheumatism Association 1987 revised criteria for classification of rheumatoid arthritis. Arthritis and Rheumatism. Vol 31 No 3 pp 315-324.
  2. Cotran, Ranzi S., Vinay Kumar and Tucker Collins. Robbins Pathologic Basis of Disease. 6th ed. Toronto: W.B. Saunders, 1999.
  3. Dee, Roger, Lawrence C. Hurst, et al. Principles of Orthopedic Practice. 2nd ed. Montreal: McGraw-Hill, 1997.
  4. Fauci, Anthony S. and Eugene Braunwald, et al, eds. Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. 14th ed. Montreal: McGraw-Hill, 1998.
  5. Klockars, M., et al. 1987. Silica exposure and Rheumatoid Arthritis: a follow-up study of granite workers 1940-81. British Medical Journal. vol 294:pp 997-1000.
  6. Parks, C.G., K. Conrad and G.S. Cooper. Oct 1999. Occupational exposure to crystalline silica and autoimmune disease. Environ Health Perspect, 107 Suppl 5: 793-802. Retrieved June 7, 2001 from MEDLINE.
  7. Ruddy, Shaun, et al, eds. Kelley's Textbook of Rheumatology. 6th ed. Toronto: W.B. Saunders, 2001.
Date modified:

Polyarthrite rhumatoïde

CMP 00302

CIM-9 714.0, 714.1, 714.2, 714.81

Cette publication est disponible dans d'autres formats sur demande.
Version PDF

Sur cette page

Définition

La polyarthrite rhumatoïde (PR) est une maladie chronique multisystémique qui affecte principalement les articulations. Elle est caractérisée par une synovite inflammatoire, une destruction articulaire, une atrophie musculaire et une destruction des os. D'autres parties du corps, comme les poumons, les yeux, les vaisseaux sanguins et la peau, peuvent être affectées.

Ces lignes directrices ne s'appliquent pas à la polyarthrite rhumatoïde juvénile.

Norme diagnostique

Un diagnostic doit être posé par un médecin qualifié. Les données pertinentes de l'interrogatoire et de l'examen physique ainsi que les rapports d'investigations pertinentes doivent être fournis.

Il peut s'avérer nécessaire de consulter un spécialiste dans certains cas. Bien que les investigations puissent inclure des radiographies, la détection de facteurs rhumatoïdes sériques, la présence d'anticorps antinucléaires, antipérinucléaires ou anti-stratum corneum et d'IgA sériques, il n'existe pas de tests spécifiques en laboratoire pour le diagnostic de la PR.

Un facteur rhumatoïde est présent chez plus des deux tiers des adultes atteints de la maladie. La valeur prédictive de la présence d'un facteur rhumatoïde dans l'établissement du diagnostic de la PR est faible. Comme méthode de dépistage, le test n'est pas utile, mais il peut servir à confirmer un diagnostic chez des personnes présentant un tableau clinique évocateur et, lorsque le titre est élevé, il peut permettre d'identifier des personnes à risque de contracter une maladie systémique sévère. Le facteur rhumatoïde peut apparaître de façon passagère chez des individus normaux à la suite d'une vaccination ou d'une transfusion.

Anatomie et physiologie

Les premières manifestations pathologiques de la synovite rhumatoïde sont une lésion microvasculaire et une prolifération des cellules synoviales. La synoviale rhumatoïde est caractérisée par la présence d'un certain nombre de substances sécrétées par des lymphocytes, des macrophages et des fibroblastes activés. La production locale de ces cytokines et chimiokines semble être responsable d'un grand nombre de manifestations pathologiques et cliniques de la PR.

Caractéristiques cliniques

Le taux de prévalence de la polyarthrite rhumatoïde dans la population en général est d'environ 1 %, les femmes étant trois fois plus touchées que les hommes. Les parents au premier degré des personnes atteintes de la PR courent un risque quatre fois plus élevé de contracter la maladie.

L'incidence de la PR augmente de façon spectaculaire durant la période adulte, sauf chez les hommes de 40 à 60 ans.

Dans certains groupes ethniques, comme les Autochtones d'Amérique du Nord, on observe une incidence beaucoup plus élevée de PR.

Un diagnostic peut être établi principalement à partir des manifestations cliniques. Celles-ci comprennent la présence de quatre des critères suivants selon le 1988 Revised Rheumatism Association Criteria for the Classification of Rheumatoid Arthritis :

  1. * Raideur articulaire et péri-articulaire matinale d'une durée d'au moins une heure avant l'amélioration maximale
  2. * Arthrite de trois articulations ou plus
  3. * Arthrite des articulations de la main
  4. * Arthrite symétrique
  5. Nodules rhumatoïdes
  6. Facteur rhumatoïde sérique présent
  7. Modifications radiologiques typiques - érosions ou décalcification osseuse d'aspect indubitable localisée aux articulations atteintes de la main et du poignet ou, de façon plus nette, dans les régions adjacentes à ces articulations.

* (Les critères 1 à 4 doivent être présents depuis au moins 6 semaines.)

L'évolution clinique de la PR varie d'un cas à l'autre. Certaines personnes présentent une maladie bénigne spontanément résolutive, alors que d'autres souffrent d'une maladie progressive sévère accompagnée de manifestations extra-articulaires qui peuvent mettre en danger la vie du malade.

Bien que dans environ 10 pour cent des cas, la maladie soit d'installation brutale, accompagnée de symptômes sévères et d'une atteinte polyarticulaire se manifestant en quelques jours, l'évolution caractéristique est plus insidieuse, l'atteinte articulaire étant progressive et s'étendant sur une période de quelques mois à plusieurs années.

Lorsqu'on établit la date d'apparition de la maladie, il faut noter que le symptôme de départ peut avoir été une plainte de faible importance. Il se peut que le malade n'ait pas consulté de médecin pendant une certaine période après le début des symptômes, mais la continuité des symptômes serait évidente.

L'évolution de la maladie peut être lente ou rapide et fluctuer au cours des années. Une rémission partielle ou totale est possible, bien que les symptômes réapparaissent inévitablement et intéressent des articulations qui jusqu'ici n'étaient pas touchées.

Au début, les symptômes sont souvent non spécifiques et peuvent inclure une sensation de fatigue ou de malaise ainsi que des douleurs musculosquelettiques généralisées. Des manifestations pulmonaires (fibrose interstitielle diffuse ou nodules dans le parenchyme pulmonaire) peuvent précéder de quelques mois à quelques années des manifestations plus typiques. C'est seulement après plusieurs semaines ou mois que les articulations sont atteintes; l'amplitude de mouvement qui était au départ à peine limitée devient de plus en plus restreinte. La douleur, l'odème et la sensibilité dans les régions articulaires sont typiques d'une PR avérée. Les articulations touchées sont enflées, chaudes, douloureuses et enraidies au réveil ou après une période d'inactivité. Les modalités de l'atteinte articulaire varient, mais généralement les petites articulations sont affectées avant les plus grosses. Les symptômes apparaissent habituellement dans les petits os du pied et de la main (articulations métacarpophalangiennes et interphalangiennes proximales), suivis du poignet, de la cheville, du coude et du genou. Le rachis cervical, la région lombo-sacrée et la hanche sont rarement atteints.

Des déformations associées sont causées par une destruction des tendons, des ligaments et des capsules articulaires. Les déformations les plus courantes (qui peuvent aussi être provoquées par d'autres affections ou blessures) comprennent :

  • Doigts/pouce
    • Déformation en boutonnière
    • Déformation en col de cygne
    • Doup de vent cubital (MCP)
    • Subluxation (pouce MCP)
  • Poignet
    • Déviation radiale
    • Subluxation
  • Coude
    • Valgus
    • Subluxations proximales
  • Cheville/arrière-pied
    • Valgus
  • Orteils
    • Subluxations des articulations métatarsophalangiennes
    • Orteils en marteau
    • Orteils en griffes
    • Hallux valgus
    • Hallux rigidus

Les articulations déformées entraînent une réduction de la stabilité et une limitation de l'amplitude de mouvement. De gros kystes synoviaux peuvent également apparaître.

L'examen radiologique peut mettre en évidence des épanchements articulaires et une ostéopénie périarticulaire. Des érosions et un pincement de la base articulaire avec perte de cartilage articulaire peuvent être observés sur les radiographies.

La PR des articulations crico-aryténoïdiennes peut causer un enrouement ou une obstruction des voies aériennes supérieures pouvant mettre en danger la vie du malade s'il y a fusion des articulations en adduction. Une atteinte de l'articulation temporo-mandibulaire peut gêner la mastication.

Des manifestations extra-articulaires sont fréquentes et varient en fonction de la durée et de la gravité de la maladie. Il est important de reconnaître que certaines de ces manifestations peuvent être causées par des facteurs autres que la PR. Voici quelques-unes des manifestations extra-articulaires provoquées par la PR :

  • Vascularite rhumatoïde - souvent sous la forme de gangrène distale ou d'ulcération de la peau des membres inférieurs
  • Maladie pulmonaire - fibrose interstitielle diffuse ou nodules dans le parenchyme pulmonaire
  • Nodule(s) rhumatoïde(s)
  • Atteinte oculaire - kératoconjonctivite sèche (syndrome de Sjögren); uvéite observée à l'occasion
  • Compression des nerfs - dépendant de l'articulation atteinte
  • Ostéoporose - dans la région des articulations affectées, ou généralisée, si la PR conduit à une immobilité importante et prolongée.

Considérations liées à la pension

Sur cette page

  1. Causes et / ou aggravations

    Les conditions énoncées ci-dessous ne doivent pas obligatoirement être remplies. Dans chaque cas, la décision doit se prendre en fonction du bien-fondé de la demande et des preuves fournies.

    1. Maladie idiopathique

      Seuls des progrès modestes ont été faits pour déterminer la cause de la PR. Dans la grande majorité des cas de PR, les causes externes restent méconnues. De nombreuses études semblent indiquer qu'une combinaison de facteurs génétiques et environnementaux serait responsable de la maladie.

    2. Prédisposition génétique antérieure à l'apparition des symptômes

      Un certain nombre de variables génétiques influent sur le développement de la PR. Le gène HLA-DR4 est présent chez la majorité des personnes porteuses des symptômes classiques; cependant, ce type de gène est également présent dans la population non touchée par la PR.

    3. Exposition à la poussière de silice antérieure à l'apparition ou à l'aggravation des symptômes

      La silice cristalline, ou quartz, est un minéral qu'on retrouve en abondance dans le sable, la roche (surtout le granit) et le sol. L'inhalation de poussière de silice à de fortes concentrations peut causer une inflammation chronique et une fibrose du poumon et d'autres organes. Elle jouerait un rôle physiopathologique dans la PR à cause de ses effets sur le système immunitaire.

      Pour que l'exposition à la poussière de silice soit considérée comme un facteur causal ou aggravant de la PR, les observations suivantes doivent être faites :

      Une exposition intense à la poussière de silice, telle qu'elle pourrait survenir dans un environnement où le granit ou le quartz est foré ou excavé, pendant environ 10 ans; et

      Des signes ou symptômes de PR durant l'exposition ou au cours des 25 années suivant l'arrêt de l'exposition.

      Les métiers de fondeur et de sableur au jet sont au nombre des emplois associés à l'exposition à la poussière de silice.

    4. Incapacité d'obtenir un traitement clinique approprié

    Exclusions : Malgré les efforts consacrés à la recherche à ce jour, on ne dispose pas pour le moment de suffisamment de preuves pour établir, aux fins de la pension, un lien de causalité ou d'aggravation entre la PR et les facteurs suivants :

    • Cause infectieuse
    • Immunisation
    • Traumatisme physique
    • Stress
  2. Affections dont il faut tenir compte dans la détermination du droit à pension/l'évaluation

    • Nodosités rhumatismales
  3. Affections courantes pouvant découler, en totalité ou en partie, d'une polyarthrite rhumatismale et/ou de son traitement

    • Incarcération nerveuse lorsqu'elle est causée par la PR, par exemple :
      • articulation du poignet : incarcération du nerf médian entraînant un syndrome du tunnel carpien
      • articulation du coude : incarcération du nerf cubital
      • articulation du genou : incarcération du nerf sciatique poplité externe
    • Régurgitation aortique
    • Anomalies de la conduction cardiaque
    • Fibrose interstitielle
    • Pneumopathie nodulaire
    • Vasculite rhumatoïde systémique :
      • Artérite distale (allant d'une hémorragie linéaire sous l'ongle à la gangrène)
      • Ulcération cutanée (y compris pyoderma gangrenosum)
      • Neuropathie périphérique
      • Artérite des viscères, y compris le coeur, les poumons, les intestins, le rein, le foie, la rate, le pancréas, les ganglions lymphatiques et les testicules
      • Purpura palpable
    • Anémie
    • Ostéoporose/fractures de stress
    • Sclérite/épisclérite
    • Syndrome de Felty

Bibliographie

  1. Australie. Department of Veterans Affairs : Recherche médicale relative à l'Énoncé de principe concernant Rheumatoid Arthritis [Instrument 136 of 1996], dans lequel on cite les références suivantes:
    1. Medline on Silverplatter 1996 Edition. U.S. National Library of Medicine. CD-ROM SET Silverplatter International N.V. using Silverplatter's PC-SPIRS v3.3 software (current to March 1996) Available from Silverplatter Information Inc. Norwood Massachusetts USA. Accessed 1996 March 20.
    2. Zvaifler NJ (1989) Etiology and pathogenesis of rheumatoid arthritis Arthritis and Allied Conditions. A Textbook of Rheumatology Eleventh Edition. McCarty DJ (Ed). Lea and Febiger Philadelphia. Section IV Chapter 40 pp 659-660.
    3. Lipsky PE (1994) Rheumatoid arthritis. Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine 13th Ed. Isselbacher KJ, Braunwald E, Wilson JD, Martin JB, Fauci AS, & Kasper DL (Editors) McGraw-Hill New York. Chapter 285 pp 1648-1655.
    4. Arnett FC, Edworthy SM, Bloch DA, McShane DJ, Fries JF, Cooper NS, Healy LA, Kaplan SR, Liang MH, Luthra HS, Medsger TA, Mitchell DM, Neustadt DH, Pinals RS, Schaller JG, Sharp JT, Wilder RL and Hunder GG (1988) The American Rheumatism Association 1987 revised criteria for classification of rheumatoid arthritis. Arthritis and Rheumatism. Vol 31 No 3 pp 315-324.
  2. Cotran, Ranzi S., Vinay Kumar and Tucker Collins. Robbins Pathologic Basis of Disease. 6th ed. Toronto: W.B. Saunders, 1999.
  3. Dee, Roger, Lawrence C. Hurst, et al. Principles of Orthopaedic Practice. 2nd ed. Montreal: McGraw-Hill, 1997.
  4. Fauci, Anthony S. and Eugene Braunwald, et al, eds. Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. 14th ed. Montreal: McGraw-Hill, 1998.
  5. Klockars, M., et al. 1987. Silica exposure and Rheumatoid Arthritis: a follow-up study of granite workers 1940-81. British Medical Journal. Vol 294:pp 997-1000.
  6. Parks, C.G., K. Conrad and G.S. Cooper. Oct 1999. Occupational exposure tocrystalline silica and autoimmune disease. Environ Health Perspect, 107 Suppl 5: 793-802. Tiré du Web le 7 juin 2001 (from MEDLINE).
  7. Ruddy, Shaun, et al, eds. Kelley's Textbook of Rheumatology. 6th ed. Toronto: W.B. Saunders, 2001.
Date de modification :