About the Department

Table of Contents

General

Minister of Veterans Affairs Commendation

About the Department

Since serving in uniform, many of Canada’s Veterans continue to provide outstanding service to their country, their communities and their fellow Veterans.

Reports

Administration of the Access to Information Act

About the Department

The Access to Information Act gives Canadian citizens and corporations the right to access federal government records, subject to certain exceptions. The Act complements but does not replace other methods for obtaining government information. It does not limit in any way the access to government information that is normally available to the public upon request.

Administration of the Privacy Act

About the Department

The Privacy Act gives Canadian citizens and those present in Canada the right to access and request correction of personal information about themselves held by federal government institutions. The Act also outlines obligations related to the collection, retention, accuracy, use, disclosure and disposition of personal information.

Departmental Performance Report 2011-12

About the Department

Departmental Performance Report 2011-12

Departmental Performance Report 2012-2013

About the Department

Departmental Performance Report 2012-2013

Five-Year Strategic Plan – 2009-2014

About the Department

Canada's development as an independent country with a unique identity stems largely from its achievements in times of war. But Canada's contribution to global peace and security, both as ally and peacekeeping partner, has come at a heavy price in terms of lives sacrificed, health affected and hopes unfulfilled.

National Client Survey – 2010

About the Department

The 2010 iteration of the National Client Survey was undertaken by Corporate Research Associates, on behalf of Veterans Affairs Canada (VAC), to gather information on client health and well-being and the extent to which programs are effective in meeting client needs, to allow for effective reporting of program and strategic performance, and to build upon client satisfaction results of previous surveys.

Report on Plans and Priorities for 2013-14

About the Department

Report on Plans and Priorities for 2013-14

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

À propos du Ministère

Table des matières

Généralités

Mention élogieuse du ministre des Anciens Combattants

À propos du Ministère

Même après avoir quitté le service militaire, beaucoup d’anciens combattants du Canada continuent à servir leur pays, leur collectivité et leurs confrères et consoeurs.

Rapports

Mise en application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels

À propos du Ministère

La Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels accorde aux citoyens canadiens et aux personnes qui se trouvent au Canada le droit d’accéder aux renseignements personnels qui les concernent et que détiennent des institutions gouvernementales fédérales et de demander à ce que des corrections y soient apportées. La Loi décrit également les obligations associées à la collecte, à la conservation, à l’exactitude, à l’utilisation, à la communication et à la destruction des renseignements personnels.

Mise en application de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information

À propos du Ministère

La Loi sur l’accès à l’information accorde aux citoyens canadiens et aux sociétés canadiennes un droit d’accès aux dossiers gouvernementaux fédéraux, sous réserve de certaines conditions. La Loi complète, sans toutefois les remplacer, d’autres méthodes d’accès à l’information gouvernementale. Elle ne limite d’aucune façon l’accès à l’information gouvernementale qui serait normalement accessible au public sur demande.

Plan ministériel

À propos du Ministère

Plan ministériel

Plan stratégique quinquennal 2015-2020

À propos du Ministère

La mission, les objectifs et les principes de ce plan stratégique quinquennal établissent le cadre d’un ensemble d’activités qui nous permettront de mettre le vétéran au coeur de nos activités, tout en favorisant sa transition harmonieuse de la vie militaire à la vie civile et en lui offrant un excellent service.

Rapports sur les résultats ministériels

À propos du Ministère

Rapports sur les résultats ministériels

Sondage national auprès des clients

À propos du Ministère

Le Sondage national auprès des clients a été mené par Corporate Research Associates au nom d’Anciens Combattants Canada (ACC) afin de recueillir des renseignements sur la santé et le bien-être des clients, ainsi que sur l’efficacité des programmes en matière de satisfaction des besoins des clients pour permettre une production efficace de rapports sur le programme et le rendement stratégique, et afin de tirer profit des résultats de satisfaction tirés des sondages précédents.

Date de modification :