Canadian Virtual War Memorial

Richer Dubuc

In memory of
Constable
Richer Dubuc
March 6, 2017
St-Bernard-de-Lacolle

Royal Canadian Mounted Police:

Age:
42

Additional Information:

Born:
November 3, 1974 Montreal, Québec
Enlistment:
June 29, 2009

Cst. Dubuc was born in Montreal, Quebec. He was the oldest of five children and had a passion for hockey and football. He had a rich career in many different fields: from truck driver, volunteer firefighter, paramedic, to most recently, an RCMP police officer.

He was married to Gracielle and was the father of four children. After working as a police officer in New Brunswick for seven years, Cst. Dubuc was happy to transfer to Quebec to work as a police officer in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu since he would be closer to his family and his in-laws.

He was very appreciated by his colleagues and supervisors and was known for helping others. He died following a motor vehicle collision near St-Bernard-de-Lacolle, Quebec, responding to an illegal border crossing call.

Commemorated on Page 238 of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Honour Roll Book.

Digital Collection

Send us your images
  • Constable Richer Dubuc – © Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada as represented by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Learn more about the Canadian Virtual Memorial

To learn more please visit our help page. If you have questions or comments regarding the information contained in this registry, email
VAC.CVWM-MVGC.ACC@vac-acc.gc.ca or call us.

Date modified:

Mémorial virtuel de guerre du Canada

Richer Dubuc

En mémoire

Gendarme Richer Dubuc

6 mars 2017

St-Bernard-de-Lacolle

Gendarmerie royale du Canada


Âge :

42

Renseignements additionnels


Né(e) :

le 3 novembre 1974
Montreal, Québec

Enrôlement :

le 29 juin 2009

Le gend. Dubuc est né à Montréal. L’aîné de cinq enfants, il se passionnait pour le hockey et le football. Il a joui d’une carrière polyvalente : camionneur, pompier volontaire, paramédical et, récemment, membre de la GRC.

Avec son épouse, Gracielle, il a eu quatre enfants. Après une carrière de policier au Nouveau Brunswick qui a duré sept ans, le gend. Dubuc était heureux d’être muté à St Jean sur Richelieu (Québec) pour se rapprocher de sa famille et de sa belle famille.

Très apprécié de ses collègues et de ses superviseurs, il aimait offrir son aide aux autres. Il est décédé à la suite d’un accident de voiture près de St-Bernard-de-Lacolle (Québec) alors qu’il répondait à un appel rapportant une entrée illégale à la frontière.

Inscription commémorative sur la page 238 du Livre du Souvenir de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada.

Collection numérique

Envoyez-nous vos images
  • Gendarme Richer Dubuc – © Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada représentée par la Gendarmerie royale du Canada

En apprendre plus sur le Mémorial virtuel de guerre du Canada

Pour en savoir plus, visitez notre page d’aide. Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires concernant les renseignements contenus dans ce répertoire, envoyez-nous un courriel à vac.cvwm-mvgc.acc@canada.ca ou appelez-nous.

Date de modification :