Second Career Assistance Network (SCAN) Services – Department of National Defence and the Canadian Armed Forces

Are you preparing for release from the Canadian Armed Forces? Now is the time to learn more about the services and benefits that may be available to you and your family under the New Veterans Charter.

This important information is covered in Second Career Assistance Network (SCAN) seminars, available to you through the Department of National Defence and Canadian Armed Forces. If you have not attended a Second Career Assistance Network seminar, contact your local Base/Wing Personnel Selection Officer to register and find out more.

The Role of Veterans Affairs Canada

Once you release from the Canadian Armed Forces you are a Veteran. Veterans Affairs Canada, along with other service partners, has staff in attendance for both the general and medical SCAN to provide information you and your family need, as you prepare to transition to civilian life.

Fact Sheet - Helping Ease Your Transition from Military to Civilian Life

Download the fact sheet.

PDF Version 494 KB

Finding a Job

If you are interested in transitioning into a civilian job after releasing from the CAF you may be interested in our:

Did you find what you were looking for?

You can also do a search or contact us at 1-866-522-2122 (toll-free) Monday to Friday, 8:30 to 4:30, local time.

Living outside of Canada?

Monday to Friday, 8:30 to 4:30, EST

United States 1-888-996-2242 (toll-free)
Any other country 00-800-996-22421 (toll-free)

Date modified:

Service de préparation à une seconde carrière – Ministère de la Défense nationale et Forces armées canadiennes

Vous vous apprêtez à être libéré des Forces armées canadiennes? Voici donc le moment d’en apprendre davantage sur les services et les avantages qui vous sont offerts, à vous et à votre famille, en vertu de la Nouvelle Charte des anciens combattants.

Vous obtiendrez cette importante information au cours des séminaires du Service de préparation à une seconde carrière (SPSC) offerts par le ministère de la Défense nationale et les Forces armées canadiennes. Si vous n’avez pas encore assisté à un séminaire du Service de préparation à une seconde carrière, communiquez avec l’officier de sélection du personnel de votre base ou de votre escadre pour vous inscrire et en apprendre davantage à ce sujet.

Le rôle d’Anciens Combattants Canada

Dès que vous êtes libéré des Forces armées canadiennes, vous êtes un vétéran. C’est pourquoi Anciens Combattants Canada, en collaboration avec d’autres partenaires de services, assure la présence d’employés aux séminaires de nature générale ou médicale du SPSC. Ils vous fourniront alors l’information dont vous avez besoin pendant que vous vous préparez à faire la transition à la vie civile.

Document d’information - Faciliter votre transition de la vie militaire à la vie civile

Télécharger le document d’information

Version PDF 494 KB

Trouver un emploi

Si vous souhaitez vous trouver un emploi au civil après votre libération des FAC, voici deux programmes qui pourraient vous intéresser :

Avez-vous trouvé ce que vous cherchiez?

Utilisez notre outil de recherche ou contactez-nous 1-866-522-2022, du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30, heure locale.

Vous vivez à l’extérieur du Canada?

Du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30, heure de l’Est

États-Unis 1-888-996-2242 (sans frais)
Ailleurs 00-800-996-22421 (sans frais)

Date de modification :