Services and Benefits

Transitioning from the military can be an adjustment for you and your family. We’re here to help when and where you need us.

New Veterans Charter

Career Transition Services

Many of you have told us that a quality job is one of the most important things you’re looking for when you release. Check out how we can help you get there with individual career counselling and job search assistance.

Case Management

Learn about the case management process and how a Veterans Affairs Canada case manager can help you and your family access services and benefits that meet your needs.

Detention Benefit

You may qualify for a one-time, tax free detention benefit if you were detained by an enemy, opposing force, or person/group carrying out terrorist activities. You may also qualify if you evaded capture or escaped from any power.

Disability Benefits

You may qualify for compensation if you have an injury or disability that is related to your service. Our disability benefits recognize the effects a disability may have on your quality of life such as pain and suffering. Find out how awards are determined and how to apply for them.

Financial Benefits

If you are approved for the Rehabilitation Program, you may also be eligible for a number of financial benefits that compensate for the effects that a disability may have on your ability to earn a living. Check here for details.

Group Health Insurance

Learn how we can help you access group insurance under the Public Service Health Care Plan.

Rehabilitation

If you have been injured and disabled, we offer a variety of programs aimed at restoring your ability to function at home, in the community and at work. Learn how we can help you and your family members benefit from services that are often available in your own community.

Did you find what you were looking for?

You can also do a search or contact us at 1-866-522-2122 (toll-free) Monday to Friday, 8:30 to 4:30, local time.

Living outside of Canada?

Monday to Friday, 8:30 to 4:30, EST

United States 1-888-996-2242 (toll-free)
Any other country 00-800-996-22421 (toll-free)

Date modified:

Services et avantages

Quitter la vie militaire compte son lot de défis pour vous et votre famille. Nous sommes là pour vous aider quand et où vous avez besoin de nous.

La nouvelle Charte des anciens combattants

Service de transition de carrière

Vous êtes nombreux à nous avoir dit que l’une des choses les plus importantes à votre retour à la vie civile est de vous trouver un bon emploi. Allez voir comment nous vous aiderons à y arriver au moyen de services d’orientation professionnelle et d’aide à la recherche d’emploi.

Gestion de cas

Renseignez-vous au sujet de la gestion de cas et de l’aide que le gestionnaire de cas d’Anciens Combattants Canada vous procure pour obtenir les services et les avantages dont vous, et votre famille, avez besoin.

Indemnité de captivité

Vous pourriez être admissible à une indemnité forfaitaire de captivité non imposable si vous avez été détenu par l’ennemi, une puissance opposée, une personne ou un groupe de personnes qui se livrent à des activités terroristes ou avez évité la capture par une telle puissance ou vous êts enfui de son emprise.

Indemnité d’invalidité

Si votre blessure ou votre invalidité est liée à votre service, vous avez droit à être compensé pour les répercusssions de votre blessure ou invalidité sur votre qualité de vie, comme la douleur et la souffrance. Renseignez-vous sur les critères d’admissibilité et la façon de présenter une demande.

Avantages financiers

Si votre demande de traitements de réadaptation a été approuvée, vous avez droit à divers avantages financiers afin de compenser les répercussions de votre invalidité ou blessure sur votre capacité de gagner votre vie.

Assurance-santé collective

Apprenez comment vous pouvez cotiser au Régime de soins de santé de la fonction publique.

Réadaptation

Si vous avez été blessé et êtes handicappé, nous offrons une gamme complète de programmes conçus pour rétablir votre capacité de fonctionner sur les plans personnels, sociaux et professionnels. Apprenez comment nous pouvons vous aider à trouver qui offre ces programmes près de chez vous.

Avez-vous trouvé ce que vous cherchiez?

Utilisez notre outil de recherche ou contactez-nous 1-866-522-2022, du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30, heure locale.

Vous vivez à l’extérieur du Canada?

Du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 16 h 30, heure de l’Est

États-Unis 1-888-996-2242 (sans frais)
Ailleurs 00-800-996-22421 (sans frais)

Date de modification :