2019 funding recipients

Meet the organizations that received funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund in 2019:

  1. A New Dynamic Enterprise Inc.
    A New Dynamic Enterprise, Inc. (ANDE), based in Edmonton, is receiving Veteran and Family Well-Being funding for its Transitions Lifeshops seminars across Canada. These seminars help women Veterans and wives or partners of Veterans to map out a successful transition to post-service life while creating a women’s support network aimed at personal and professional growth.
  2. Calian Group Ltd.
    With funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund, Calian Group Ltd. in Ottawa, ON, will conduct a study in order to create a reference guide for physicians and other medical professionals who work with Veterans and their families.
  3. Canadian Alliance to End Homelessness
    The Calgary-based Canadian Alliance to End Homelessness will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund for its Built for Zero Canada Project. This project will pilot a community-based approach to ending Veteran homelessness in Canada.
  4. Canadian Women’s Wellness Initiative
    The Canadian Women’s Wellness Initiative, based in Seabright, NS, will use its funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund to offer stress reduction training in the form of a transcendental meditation program to Veterans and their families suffering from toxic stress injuries, occupational stress injuries, and PTSD-related symptoms.
  5. Challenge Factory
    With funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund, the Toronto-based Challenge Factory will develop a playbook that raises awareness of Veterans as a talent pool to small- and medium-sized businesses. It will also adjust best practice programs, tools and processes used in larger companies for Veteran hiring for small- and medium-sized business owners with limited human resource and recruitment capacity.
  6. Fredericton Homeless Shelters
    Fredericton Homeless Shelters will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund to support its Homeless Veteran Pilot Project. This project will identify Veterans who are experiencing homelessness in the Fredericton and surrounding areas, and provide them with temporary housing and case management services.
  7. Good Shepherd Refuge Social Ministries
    Funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund will go towards the Good Shepherd Refuge Social Ministries’ Veteran Housing Navigation Team in Toronto, ON. This project will support and intervene on behalf of Veterans at risk, allowing them not only to find and sustain housing, but also to build social skills and support networks as well as manage health issues.
  8. Helmets to Hardhats Canada
    Helmets to Hardhats Canada, based in Ottawa, will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund to assist Veterans with obtaining careers in the construction and maintenance industry through apprenticeship programs and direct hires with registered employers.
  9. Lawson Health Research Institute
    With funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund, the Lawson Health Research Institute in London, ON, will study Veterans’ beliefs about medical and research confidentiality as well as attitudes toward the disclosure of moral injuries. This will include the assessment of Veterans’ beliefs about confidentiality and reporting rules held by mental health professionals.
  10. Legacy Place Society
    The Legacy Place Society in Calgary, AB, will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund to provide transitional housing to Veterans and to conduct research about the value of transitory housing towards the wellness of Veterans in crisis.
  11. Mental Health Foundation of Nova Scotia
    Funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund will support the Mental Health Foundation of Nova Scotia’s Landing Strong 12-week day-treatment program. This program supports Veterans and their families by helping them to address mental, moral and physical aspects of injury. The funding will also support year-round workshops, Community Connection days and social media education and support initiatives.
  12. Old Brewery Mission
    Old Brewery Mission, based in Montreal, QC, will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund to support the Les Sentinelles program. This program offers psychosocial support to Veterans who are homeless or at risk of becoming homeless, supports housing integration, promotes residential stability and strives to better understand the needs and experiences of homeless Veterans.
  13. Ottawa Innercity Ministries
    The Ottawa Innercity Ministries will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund to open a new drop-in and support for homeless and at-risk Veterans and their families, with the goal of offering social inclusion, community and one-on-one support to improve their quality of life.
  14. Prince’s Operation Entrepreneur
    With funding from the Veterans and Family Well-Being Fund, the Toronto-based Prince’s Operation Entrepreneur will enhance its one-day workshop for Canadian Veterans and their families and increase the number of workshops across Canada. The workshop gives participants the opportunity to explore entrepreneurship and self-employment as a career option.
  15. Prospect Human Service Society
    Prospect Human Service Society is an organization based in Calgary that will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund to enhance its Forces@Work program. Forces@Work ensures effective transition into the post-service workforce for Veterans and their family members.
  16. Respect Campaign
    The Respect Campaign, based in Montreal, QC, will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund for its Respect Forum, a national networking initiative designed to promote collaborative approaches to service delivery for Veterans, first responders, and their families.
  17. Serene View Ranch
    Serene View Ranch in Stratford, PE, will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund to pilot new treatment approaches involving individual Veterans and couples and renovate its premises for group programming.
  18. Soldier On
    Soldier On of Ottawa, ON, will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund for a pilot project that will support the participation of Canadian Veterans and members of the Canadian Armed Forces in sport and physical activity to help them overcome mental and physical injuries and illnesses.
  19. The Mustard Seed
    With funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund, the Mustard Seed will partner with Homes for Heroes to create a village of self-contained tiny homes in the Calgary area for homeless Veterans. The program will help these Veterans transition out of homelessness and gain independence to secure permanent housing.
  20. True Patriot Love Foundation
    True Patriot Love Foundation, a national charity based in Toronto, ON, will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund to create a Mental Health Technology Advisory Council. This council will assess Veterans’ technological needs and evaluate the efficacy of existing digital platforms and online mental health programs. The funding will also support the development of a program implementation plan, including the launch and evaluation of a pilot that addresses barriers to care for Veterans with mental health needs.
  21. Women Warriors’ Healing Garden
    With funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund, the Ottawa-based Women Warriors’ Healing Garden will establish a permanent therapy program for women and LGBTQ2S+ Veterans. It will also recruit and train one peer support worker on an annual basis, and expand its model to other communities across Canada.
  22. Wounded Warriors Canada
    Wounded Warriors Canada, a charity based in Whitby, ON, will use funding from the Veteran and Family Well-Being Fund for its Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder Service Dog Program.
Date modified:

Récipiendaires de financement 2019

Rencontrez les organisations qui ont reçu du financement grâce au Fonds pour le bien-être des vétérans et de leur famille en 2019 :

  1. Alliance canadienne pour mettre fin à l’itinérance
    L’Alliance canadienne pour mettre fin à l’itinérance est un organisme communautaire basé à Calgary. Le financement qu’il reçoit au titre du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille sera consacré à son projet Built for Zero Canada Project. Ce projet mettra à l’essai et une approche communautaire pour mettre fin à l’itinérance des vétérans au Canada.
  2. A New Dynamic Enterprise Inc.
    A New Dynamic Enterprise, Inc. (ANDE), basée à Edmonton, reçoit le soutien du financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille pour ses séminaires Transitions Lifeshops partout au Canada. Ces séminaires visent à aider les femmes vétérans et les conjointes de vétérans à planifier une transition réussie vers la vie après le service militaire, tout en créant un réseau de soutien destiné aux femmes qui vise leur épanouissement personnel et professionnel.
  3. Calian Group Ltd.
    Grâce au financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille, Calian Group Ltd., une organisation basée à Ottawa, mènera une étude visant à créer un guide de référence pour les médecins et autres professionnels de la santé qui travaillent avec les vétérans et leur famille.
  4. Campagne Respect
    La campagne Respect est un organisme de bienfaisance situé à Montréal (Québec). Il consacrera le financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille au Forum de la campagne Respect, une initiative de réseautage nationale visant à promouvoir des approches de collaboration pour la prestation de services aux vétérans, aux premiers intervenants et à leur famille.
  5. Challenge Factory
    Grâce au financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille, la Challenge Factory, située à Toronto, mettra au point une campagne de sensibilisation visant à faire valoir les vétérans en tant que bassin de talents pour les petites et moyennes entreprises. Elle aidera également à modifier les programmes de pratiques exemplaires, les outils et les processus utilisés au sein des plus grandes entreprises pour les propriétaires de petites et moyennes entreprises ayant des ressources humaines et une capacité de recrutement limitées.
  6. Du régiment aux bâtiments Canada
    Du régiment aux bâtiments Canada est un organisme situé à Ottawa. Le financement qu’il reçoit au titre du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille sera consacré à aider les vétérans à avoir une carrière dans l’industrie de la construction et de l’entretien au moyen de programmes d’apprentissage et d’embauche directe avec des employeurs inscrits.
  7. Fondation La patrie gravée sur le cœur
    La fondation La Patrie gravée sur le cœur, œuvre caritative nationale située à Toronto (Ontario), utilisera le financement du Fonds pour le bien-être des vétérans et de leur famille pour créer un conseil consultatif sur la technologie en matière de santé mentale. Ce conseil évaluera les besoins des vétérans en technologie ainsi que l’efficacité des plateformes numériques et des programmes en ligne de santé mentale existants. Ce financement permettra également d’appuyer l’élaboration d’un plan de mise en œuvre de programme, ce qui comprend le lancement et l’évaluation d’un produit d’essai qui aide à surmonter les obstacles aux soins pour les vétérans ayant des besoins en santé mentale.
  8. Fredericton Homeless Shelters
    Fredericton Homeless Shelters utilisera le financement provenant du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille afin d’appuyer son projet pilote pour les vétérans sans abri. Ce projet permettra d’identifier les vétérans en situation d’itinérance à Fredericton et dans les régions avoisinantes, et de leur fournir un logement temporaire et des services de gestion de cas.
  9. Good Shepherd Refuge Social Ministries
    Le financement reçu au titre du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille sera consacré à l’équipe d’aiguillage en matière de logement à l’intention des vétérans de Good Shepherd Refuge Social Ministries, basée à Toronto (Ontario). Le projet soutiendra les vétérans à risque et interviendra en leur faveur, leur permettant non seulement de trouver et de conserver un logement, mais également de renforcer leurs compétences sociales, d’entretenir leurs réseaux et de gérer leurs problèmes de santé.
  10. Initiative pour le bien être des femmes canadiennes
    L’organisme Initiative pour le bien être des femmes canadiennes est situé à Seabright (Nouvelle Écosse). Il utilisera son financement au titre du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille pour offrir une formation sur la réduction du stress sous forme de programme de méditation transcendantale aux femmes vétérans et à leur famille souffrant de traumatismes liés au stress toxique ou au stress professionnel et de symptômes liés au TSPT.
  11. Lawson Health Research Institute
    Grâce au financement reçu au titre du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille, le Lawson Health Research Institute, situé à London (Ontario), étudiera les croyances des vétérans au sujet de la confidentialité médicale et de la recherche, ainsi que les attitudes à l’égard du signalement de préjudices moraux. Cela comprendra l’évaluation des croyances des vétérans au sujet de la confidentialité et des règles de signalement qu’appliquent les professionnels de la santé mentale.
  12. Legacy Place Society
    La Legacy Place Society, basée à Calgary (Alberta), utilisera le financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille pour fournir des logements de transition aux vétérans et pour mener des recherches sur la valeur de ces logements pour améliorer le bien être des vétérans qui vivent des crises.
  13. Mental Health Foundation of Nova Scotia
    Le financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille aidera la Mental Health Foundation of Nova Scotia à financer Landing Strong, un programme de traitement de jour qui se déroule au cours de 12 semaines. Ce programme appuie également les vétérans et leur famille pour les aider à traiter les aspects mentaux, moraux et physiques des blessures. Il permettra aussi de financer des ateliers toute l’année, des journées d’activités communautaires et des initiatives d’éducation et de soutien sur les médias sociaux.
  14. Mission Old Brewery
    Mission Old Brewery, basé à Montréal (Québec), consacrera le financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille au programme Les Sentinelles. Ce programme vise à offrir un soutien psychosocial aux vétérans qui sont sans abri ou à risque de le devenir, à soutenir l’intégration aux logements, à promouvoir la stabilité résidentielle et à mieux comprendre les besoins et les expériences des vétérans qui sont sans-abri.
  15. Opération Entrepreneur du prince de Galles
    Grâce au financement du Fond pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille, l’Opération Entrepreneur du prince de Galles, basée à Toronto (Ontario), améliorera les ateliers d’une journée à l’intention des vétérans canadiens et de leur famille et augmentera le nombre d’ateliers offerts partout au Canada. Ces ateliers donnent aux participants l’occasion d’explorer la possibilité de choisir l’entrepreneuriat et le travail autonome comme carrière.
  16. Ottawa Innercity Ministries
    Ottawa Innercity Ministries utilisera son financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille afin d’ouvrir un nouveau centre de visite sans rendez vous et de soutien pour les vétérans sans abri et à risque et leur famille, dans le but d’offrir une inclusion sociale, une communauté et du soutien en personne, et ainsi améliorer leur qualité de vie.
  17. Prospect Human Services Society
    La Prospect Human Services Society est une organisation située à Calgary qui utilisera le financement reçu au titre du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille pour améliorer son programme Forces@Work, qui garantit une transition efficace vers le marché du travail après le service militaire aux vétérans et aux membres de leur famille.
  18. Sans limites
    Le programme Sans limites, situé à Ottawa (Ontario), utilisera le financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille pour créer un projet pilote visant à appuyer la participation des vétérans canadiens et des membres des Forces armées canadiennes à des activités sportives et physiques qui les aideront à surmonter leurs blessures mentales et physiques.
  19. Serene View Ranch
    Serene View Ranch, située à Stratford (Île-du-Prince-Édouard), utilisera le financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille afin de mettre à l’essai de nouvelles approches de traitement à l’intention des personnes et des couples, ainsi que de rénover ses locaux dans le but de pouvoir offrir des programmes de groupe.
  20. The Mustard Seed
    Grâce au financement du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille, The Mustard Seed établira un partenariat avec Homes for Heroes pour créer un village de petites maisons indépendantes dans la région de Calgary, spécialement pour les vétérans sans abri. Le programme aidera ces vétérans à sortir de l’itinérance et à obtenir l’indépendance nécessaire pour trouver un logement permanent.
  21. Women Warriors Healing Garden
    Située à Ottawa, l’organisation Women Warriors Healing Garden utilisera son financement au titre du Fonds pour le bien-être des vétérans et de leur famille pour offrir un programme continu de thérapie de groupe pour les femmes et les membres de la communauté LGBTQ2S+. Il permettra également de recruter et de former un préposé au soutien par les pairs chaque année, et d’élargir ses initiatives actuelles à l’échelle nationale.
  22. Wounded Warriors Canada
    Wounded Warriors Canada est un organisme de bienfaisance situé à Whitby, en Ontario. Il consacrera le financement reçu au titre du Fonds pour le bien être des vétérans et de leur famille à son programme de chiens d’assistance pour le trouble de stress post traumatique.
Date de modification :