LifeSpeak for Veterans, former RCMP and their families


Background

Veterans Affairs Canada (VAC) has contracted Health Canada to provide LifeSpeak, an online mental and physical health information and support resource to Veterans and their families. LifeSpeak is provided free of charge, and can be accessed online anonymously and confidentially anytime and anywhere. This service begins September 1, 2018.


Questions and answers

What is LifeSpeak?

LifeSpeak is a comprehensive health and wellness platform that is web-based and available 24/7. It offers education on a variety of topics that matter to you, and includes more than 320 videos, podcasts and transcripts, as well as printable tip sheets and action plans all accessible via computers, smartphones and tablets. The educational modules are about 5 to 8 minutes in length and facilitated by subject matter experts in both English and French. Throughout the year there will be quarterly campaigns featuring various wellness topics and opportunities to participate in monthly 'Ask the Expert' chat sessions. You can watch leading experts on topics ranging from mental health and relationships to financial health and parenting caregiving.

Who can use LifeSpeak?

Veterans Affairs Canada is providing LifeSpeak to Veterans, former RCMP members and their families, free of charge - 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. This service is provided as part of VAC Assistance Service. LifeSpeak can be accessed anonymously and confidentially anytime and anywhere where there is Internet availability.

Lifespeak

What other on-line services does VAC offer?

VAC offers several online services and supports. The latest e-learning tool developed in collaboration with Saint Elizabeth Health is the Caregiver Zone, which empowers informal caregivers to protect, improve and sustain their own health and wellbeing throughout their caring journey. The new Caregiver Zone e- learning program for caregivers of Veterans can be accessed at "caregiverzone.ca."


Download the LifeSpeak app

iOS Android

Note: Username: veterans

Password: canada

Date modified:

LifeSpeak pour les vétérans, les anciens membres de la GRC et leur famille


Contexte

Anciens Combattants Canada (ACC) a retenu les services de Santé Canada pour offrir LifeSpeak, une ressource d'information et de soutien en santé mentale et physique en ligne, aux vétérans et à leur famille. LifeSpeak est offert gratuitement et peut être consulté en ligne de manière anonyme et confidentielle partout et en tout temps. Ce service sera lancé le 1er septembre 2018.


Questions et réponses

Qu'est-ce que LifeSpeak?

LifeSpeak est une plateforme de santé et de bien-être total accessible sur Internet en tout temps. Vous y trouverez des renseignements sur des sujets qui sont importants pour vous, plus de 320 vidéos, baladodiffusions et transcriptions ainsi que des fiches de conseils et des plans d'action imprimables, tous accessibles sur un ordinateur, un téléphone intelligent et une tablette. Les modules éducatifs durent de 5 à 8 minutes, sont animés par des experts et sont offerts en anglais et en français. La plateforme offrira tout au long de l'année des campagnes trimestrielles portant sur divers sujets liés au mieux-être et des occasions de participation à des séances de clavardage mensuelles « Demandez à un expert ». Vous pourrez voir de grands spécialistes s'entretenir de sujets portant, par exemple, sur la santé mentale, les relations, la santé financière, le rôle parental et la prestation de soins.

Qui peut utiliser LifeSpeak?

Anciens Combattants Canada offre gratuitement la plateforme LifeSpeak aux vétérans, aux anciens membres de la GRC et à leur famille. Ceux-ci peuvent y accéder en tout temps. Ce service fait partie du Service d'aide d'ACC. LifeSpeak peut être consulté de manière anonyme et confidentielle partout et en tout temps, là où Internet est offert.

Lifespeak

Quels autres services en ligne ACC offre-t-il?

R4. ACC offre de nombreux autres services et mesures de soutien en ligne. Le plus récent outil d'apprentissage en ligne élaboré par ACC en collaboration avec Saint Elizabeth Health Care est l'Espace aidants, qui permet aux aidants naturels de protéger, d'améliorer et de maintenir leur santé et leur bien-être tout au long de leur parcours de soins. Le nouveau programme d'apprentissage en ligne de l'Espace aidants s'adresse aux aidants naturels des vétérans et peut être consulté à « espaceaidants.ca » .


Téléchargez l’application LifeSpeak

iOS Android

Remarque : nom d'utilisateur : veterans

mot de passe : canada

Date de modification :