Language selection

Community Engagement

Community Engagement funding supports organizations undertaking remembrance initiatives including commemorative activities or the development of commemorative materials.

Who can apply?

To be eligible, the project must commemorate the achievements and sacrifices of those who served Canada since Confederation (1867). Eligible recipients can be non-profit or for-profit organizations, in Canada or abroad, as well as Canadian provinces, territories and municipalities. Projects must also be of a finite duration, with clear start and end dates.

New Application Deadline

Due to high demand, an application deadline is now in place for applications requesting more than $10,000 in Community Engagement funding. The next application deadline for funding requests over $10,000 is 1 October 2021, for initiatives taking place in 2022-2023. If you have any questions, please contact us.

Note: Applications continue to be accepted on an on-going basis for requests of $10,000 or less in Community Engagement funding. It is recommended that applications for $10,000 or less be submitted at least three months before the start date of the proposed project to allow for processing and notification of funding.

How to apply

  1. Please review the guidelines and then complete all sections of the application form.
  2. Ensure budget information is complete. Sign and date the form and the Attestation.
  3. Send the completed application and any supporting materials to:
Email:

cpp-ppc@veterans.gc.ca

or by mail to:

Veterans Affairs Canada
Commemorative Partnership Program
191 Great George Street, Room 304
PO Box 7700
Charlottetown PE C1A 8M9

To be considered, applications must be duly completed. Veterans Affairs Canada will acknowledge receipt of applications and may solicit additional information. Only applications deemed complete will be assessed. Veterans Affairs Canada aims to notify applicants in writing of its funding decision within 12 weeks of the application deadline.

Articles for Veterans and families

The Captain Nichola Goddard Day of Peace for Students

“Every year, kids who didn’t know each other in the morning are hugging goodbye at the end of the day. It gives me goosebumps,” says Susan Casey, Principal of East St. Margaret's Elementary School in Indian Harbour, Nova Scotia.

Project '44 recreates the Battle of Normandy online

Project '44: The Road to Liberation is an interactive online map of Normandy that begins with the big picture of the battle and dives right down to the experiences of individual units, and even soldiers.

Giant floor maps recreate the First World War in the classroom

With support from Veterans Affairs Canada (VAC)'s Commemorative Partnership Program, an Ottawa based production company has teamed up with the Royal Canadian Geographical Society (RCGS) to distribute giant floor maps of the First World War as an educational tool—and a way to connect to the experiences of Canadian soldiers.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue


Recherche sur veterans.gc.ca

Engagement communautaire

Le financement pour l’ engagement communautaire appuie les organismes qui entreprennent des initiatives de commémoration, notamment des activités commémoratives ou l’ élaboration de produits commémoratifs.

Qui peut présenter une demande?

Pour être admissibles, les projets doivent commémorer les réalisations et les sacrifices des personnes qui ont servi le Canada depuis la Confédération (1867). Les bénéficiaires admissibles, au Canada ou à l’étranger, sont des organismes sans but lucratif et des entreprises, ainsi que des provinces, des territoires et des municipalités canadiens. Les projets doivent également avoir une durée limitée et comporter des dates de début et de fin clairement définies.

Nouvelle date limite pour la présentation d’une demande

En raison de la forte demande, une date limite a été fixée lorsqu’il s’agit de demandes de financement de plus de 10 000 $ pour l’engagement communautaire. La prochaine date limite des demandes de financement de plus de 10 000 $ est le 1er octobre 2021 pour les initiatives ayant lieu en 2022 2023. Si vous avez des questions, communiquez avec nous.

Remarque : Les demandes sont toujours acceptées sur une base continue en ce qui concerne les demandes de financement de moins de 10 000 $ pour l’engagement communautaire. Il est recommandé de présenter les demandes de financement de moins de 10 000 $ au moins trois mois avant la date de début du projet proposé, et ce, à des fins de traitement et d’avis de financement.

Comment présenter une demande

  1. Veuillez consulter les lignes directrices et remplir toutes les sections du formulaire de demande.
  2. Vérifiez que les renseignements sur le budget sont complets. Signez et datez le formulaire et l’attestation.
  3. Envoyez la demande dûment remplie et tous les documents à l’appui à ACC par :
Courriel

cpp-ppc@veterans.gc.ca

ou par la poste aux coordonnées suivantes :

Anciens Combattants Canada
Programme de partenariat pour la commémoration
191, rue Great George, bureau 304
C.P. 7700
Charlottetown (Î.-P.-É.)  C1A 8M9

Pour être prises en considération, les demandes doivent être dûment remplies. ACC accusera réception des demandes et pourrait solliciter des renseignements supplémentaires. Seules les demandes jugées complètes seront évaluées. Anciens Combattants Canada s’engage à communiquer par écrit sa décision de financement aux demandeurs dans un délai de douze (12) semaines suivant la date limite de réception de la demande.

Articles pour les vétérans et leur famille

Jour de la paix du capitaine Nichola Goddard pour les élèves

« Chaque année, des enfants qui ne se connaissaient pas le matin se donnent des étreintes à la fin de la journée. J’en ai des frissons », explique Susan Casey, directrice de l’école primaire East St. Margaret’s à Indian Harbour, en Nouvelle-Écosse.

Le Projet 1944 recrée la bataille de Normandie en ligne

Projet 1944 : La route de la libération est une carte interactive en ligne de la Normandie qui commence par une vue d'ensemble de la bataille et qui plonge ensuite au cœur des expériences des différentes unités, et même des soldats.

Des cartes-tapis géantes recréent la Première Guerre mondiale dans la salle de classe

Grâce à l'appui du Programme de partenariat pour la commémoration d'Anciens Combattants Canada (ACC), une société de production d'Ottawa s'est associée à la Société géographique royale du Canada (SGRC) pour distribuer des cartes-tapis géantes de la Première Guerre mondiale comme outil éducatif qui fait le lien avec les expériences des soldats canadiens.

Date de modification :