Language selection

Vlamertinghe New Military Cemetery

Cemetery Plan - Vlamertinghe New Military Cemetery

Cemetery Plan - Vlamertinghe New Military Cemetery

VLAMERTINGHE NEW MILITARY CEMETERY is located 5 Km west of Ieper town centre and to the south of the village of Vlamertinge. Vlamertinge itself is located along the Poperingseweg. (* Vlamertinge is the modern spelling of Vlamertinghe)

From Ieper town centre the Poperingseweg (N308), is reached via Elverdingsestraat then straight over two small roundabouts in the J. Capronstraat. The Poperingseweg is a continuation of J. Capronstraat and begins after a prominent railway level crossing.

The cemetery itself is located after turning left in the village of Vlamertinge onto the Hugo Verriestraat. This road crosses a railway and the main road N38, where the name of the street changes to Bellestraat. The VLAMERTINGHE NEW MILITARY CEMETERY lies 200 metres on the left hand side of the Bellestraat, after crossing the N38.

Visitors to this site should note a grassed access path which runs between two houses on the street front and is unsuitable for vehicles.

Date modified:

NOUVEAU CIMETIÈRE MILITAIRE DE VLAMERTINGE

Le plan du cimetière - NOUVEAU CIMETIÈRE MILITAIRE DE VLAMERTINGE

Le plan du cimetière - NOUVEAU CIMETIÈRE MILITAIRE DE VLAMERTINGE

Le nouveau cimetière militaire de Vlamertinge est à 5 kilomètres à l'ouest du centre-ville d'Ypres et au sud du village de Vlamertinge. Ce village se trouve sur la Poperingseweg. (* Vlamertinge s'écrivait autrefois Vlamertinghe.)

À partir du centre-ville d'Ypres, rendez-vous sur la Poperingseweg (N308) par la Elverdingsestraat en passant au-dessus de deux petits carrefours giratoires sur la J. Capronstraat. La Poperingseweg est le prolongement de la J.Capronstraat et débute après un important passage à niveau.

Dans le village de Vlamertinge, tournez à gauche sur la Hugo Verriestraat. Cette route traverse la voie ferrée et la route principale N38. À cet endroit, le nom de la rue devient Bellestraat. Après avoir traversé la route N38, le cimetière se trouve du côté gauche de cette rue, à 200 mètres.

On peut se rendre au cimetière en empruntant un sentier herbeux qui passe entre deux maisons. Ce sentier ne convient pas aux voitures.

Date de modification :