Juno Beach Centre

The Juno Beach Centre is an interactive educational facility and museum that offers information about Canada's role in the Second World War.

Courseulles-sur-Mer, Normandy, France

Share:

Second World War

Visitor Information

Voie des Français Libres, 14470 Courseulles-sur-Mer, France

The Juno Beach Centre is open:

Everyday - 10am to 5pm

Commemorating Canadian sacrifice

The core purpose of the Centre is to commemorate the sacrifices of Canadian soldiers who were part of the Allied victory in all theatres and ensure future generations grasp the role Canada played in preserving the freedoms we have today.

Conceived by Veterans to honour Veterans

The Centre was built at Courseulles sur Mer, a community on the Normandy Coast in France, and opened on June 6, 2003. Over one thousand Canadian Veterans attended the inauguration, as well as the 2004 ceremony for the 60th anniversary of D-Day. The Centre was constructed by the Juno Beach Centre Association, a group of Second World War Veterans who participated in the D-Day landings and the subsequent battles in Normandy and Western Europe.

Continued support

The Government of Canada provided funding to the Juno Beach Centre Association for the establishment and official opening of the Centre and continues to provide funding to support its interpretive program and ongoing operations. The JBCA is a Canadian non-profit charitable corporation that is governed by a Board of Directors based in Burlington, Ontario.

Date modified:

Centre Juno Beach

Le Centre Juno Beach se veut un établissement d’enseignement et un musée interactif où l’on peut s’informer sur le rôle qu’a joué le Canada au cours de la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

Courseulles-sur-Mer, Normandy, France

Partager :

Seconde Guerre mondiale

Information pour les visiteurs

Voie des Français Libres, 14470 Courseulles-sur-Mer, France

Le Centre Juno Beach est ouvert :

Toujours - 10 h à 17 h

Commémorer les sacrifices des Canadiens

La mission du Centre Juno Beach est de commémorer les sacrifices de tous les Canadiens qui ont participé à la victoire des Alliés dans tous les théâtres d’opération et de s’assurer que les prochaines générations apprécient le rôle du Canada dans la préservation des libertés dont nous avons le privilège de bénéficier aujourd’hui.

Conçu par des vétérans pour honorer les vétérans

Le Centre se situe à Courseulles sur Mer, une collectivité sur la côte de Normandie (France), et il a ouvert ses portes le 6 juin 2003. Plus de mille vétérans canadiens ont assisté à l’inauguration ainsi qu’à la cérémonie de 2004 pour le 60e anniversaire du jour J. Le Centre Juno Beach a été établi par l’Association du Centre Juno Beach, un regroupement d’anciens combattants de la Seconde Guerre mondiale qui ont participé au débarquement du jour J ainsi qu’aux batailles qui ont eu lieu par la suite en Normandie et en Europe occidentale.

Soutien continu

Le gouvernement du Canada a fourni une aide financière à l’Association du Centre Juno Beach, afin d’appuyer la construction et l’ouverture officielle du Centre. D’ailleurs, le gouvernement continue d’accorder du financement afin d’appuyer le programme d’interprétation et les autres initiatives entreprises par le Centre. L’Association Centre Juno Beach est une association canadienne à but non lucratif dirigée par un conseil d’administration basé à Burlington (Ontario).

Date de modification :