Language selection

Policy advisory group

The role of the Policy Advisory Group is to provide advice to the Minister of Veterans Affairs by considering policy issues related to and beyond his mandate commitments in response to identified gaps in Veterans Affairs Canada’s (VAC) benefits and services to Veterans.


  • Major (Retired) Mark Campbell
  • Brian Forbes, National Council of Veteran Associations in Canada
  • Keith McAllister, Veterans UN-NATO Canada
  • Lieutenant-General (LGen) Stephen Bowes, Canadian Armed Forces
  • Master Warrant Officer (Retired) William MacDonald
  • Brigadier-General (Retired) Joe Sharpe
  • Commodore (Retired) Andrea Siew
  • Ray McInnis, Royal Canadian Legion

Terms of Reference

Date modified: